Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House My Foolish Heart - eBook

Tyndale House My Foolish Heart - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
40 out of 40100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Review 1 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I think I've got a foolish heart...

Date:July 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
The Quiet Eccentric
Location:Canada
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd always wanted to read this. Ever since I saw the cover and read the synopsis, I knew it seemed like the perfect story for one of my romantic moods. You know, the kind that makes you crave chocolate and a late night.
Anyways... I was right. For a whole lazy Sunday afternoon, I did nothing but drink cold lemonade and lay under my desk with a pile of pillows, while I let Susan May Warren take me to Deep Haven. I don't think I moved until the book was done.
It wasn't anything extraordinary. This was a story of four broken people trying to get their life back on track. However, it was sprinkled with just enough humor, depth, and romance to make it a journey worth taking.
I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone who's looking to discover the next piece of classic Christian fiction. But if you ever find yourself needing a piece of fun, contemporary romance, then don't miss this novel. I may look back and wonder why I was crazy enough to give this five stars, but something about this book just got to me. I don't know, maybe I've got a foolish heart too...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I blew through this book in a day. So much fun!

Date:June 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isadora Presley is afraid to leave her house. After the tragic death of her mother, it’s just too scary to venture out into the world. That’s why her being the host of a syndicated talk radio show is so perfect. She can stay indoors, but still touch other people’s lives.
When a scarred young man moves in next door with the intent of becoming the new high school football coach, Isadora doesn’t know whether to love him or hate him. She does continually embarrass herself, though. Continually. And just when her neighbor gets up the courage to ask her on a date, Isadora starts having feelings for a mysterious caller on her show. Which is silly. He could live anywhere. She’ll likely never meet him.
Or maybe she already has.
I’ve always wanted to read a Susan May Warren book, so this one made it to the top of my To Read pile. It did not disappoint. Sure, it was a little predictable, as all romance novels are. But with a romance novel, you don’t read it for the surprise ending, you read it for the suspense and crazy antics that are going to happen to the stars. I blew through this book, making excuses to finish it when I should have been working. Naughty, I know. But it was that much fun. I can’t wait to read more of Susan’s books. A totally clean read that older teens---and the rest of us grown women---will love.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing 'foolish' about the story and its message!

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mercy me, where do I start?
Here I was picking this book and thinking it'd be another one of those okay love stories or whatever.. Ha! who was I kidding? This was no 'whatever' but rather 'writer, where on earth have you been??'
Stories that are deeply rooted in the The Truth are the BEST kind out there and in this one, readers get to dive in and stand in awe of God's great LOVE and come out of this refreshly satisfied. Can I give it six stars? Superbly well writen! (And funny too :) I guess the only thing 'foolish' about it all was me seriously considering squeezing myself into the story at one point. Give this a try, you won't be sorry! Now, where to for more adventures with these sweet lovebirds?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kathy
Location:Lakeland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this book. Showed God's love through out the book and I didn't want to put it down. Couldn't wait to find out how they all found each other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Can Be Scary

Date:July 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
The Phantom Paragrapher
Location:Tauranga, New Zealand
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love can be a scary thing , but not as scary as leaving the comfort of your own home and recording studio as Isadore aka Issy Presley knows firsthand. After an accident that took the life of her mother and left her father for dead , Issy put her foot down and decided the outside world was a horrible place and began to suffer from Agrophobia - a fear of leaving her own house. In the privacy of her own home, she had everything she needed and her number one outlet - her radio show titled "My Foolish Heart" - a show about Love and Guys and everything in between. The perfect way to get a guy, having a top ten list ( according to Issy , you should never settle for less than a ten but if you have to seven should be the number). When her next door neighbour moves in to be the new Coach of the Football team, Issy can't help but be attracted to him - theres two problems though , he rubs her up the wrong way and she is falling for one of her callers - BoyNextDoor. As the novel gets on, we see Caleb trying to Woo Issy and Issy trying to help BoyNextDoor woo his dream girl. What happens though when Issy discovers that BoyNextDoor is in fact Caleb ? Will she have her heart broken and feel betrayed once more or will it be the push she needs to open her whole heart up and stop being Foolish ?
My Foolish Heart is a novel for all those romantics out there , that need just a little bit of encouragement and a giant shove in the right direction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this book!!!

Date:September 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
familymgrkendra
Location:Berwyn, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really excited to read this book as I had never read any of Susan May Warren's book. I love new authors and new books!
I really enjoyed this book, it was a "can't put it down" book. Susan May Warren did an excellent job at keeping the reader entertained and wondering "what is going to happen next". I liked how the book had many twists and turns and wasn't too predictable. I also liked that even in the midst of romance, Susan May Warren was able to bring in scriptual and Godly truth. The book has lots of great scripture references. My Foolish Heart is Book 4 of the Deep Haven series, and I will be going back to read the first 3 in this series!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great romance read

Date:August 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
chartless
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Issy Presley, a 20-something young woman who is doing her best to cope after a tragic car accident took the life of her mother in front of her eyes, and left her father, the beloved high-school football coach, paralyzed and living in the town's care center. One summer day a young man moves next door, Caleb Knight. He moves to Deep Haven with high hopes for the future of the struggling football program. Little does the town know though that their potential football coach is struggling to find a new life to lead after an accident in Iraq took his leg and many of those in his unit. Not too hard to see that a romance soon buds between Issy and Caleb as he helps her heal from her tragedy.
I definitely found myself giggling as the characters developed their relationship, it was a definitely cute read and story to follow. I enjoyed the sub-plots between the supporting characters equally as much as the main story line, if not even more and wanted to know more about their lives. I laughed at many of the Minnesota-isms in the book too. It seems pretty true to small-town Minnesota life, annual walleye festivals, love of high-school football, etc. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a classic boy meets girl, they drive each-other crazy at first, but you really know that they are bound to end up together story line :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic - A must read

Date:August 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
hannah97
Location:Cottonwood, CA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Foolish Heart by Susan May Warren was great. I loved the characters. You have got to read this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great read

Date:June 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoyAnne
Location:Jackson, TN
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was recently reading a blog where this book was reviewed and decided I would see for myself. I'm usually not big on romance but this book was realistic and carries a message on faith.
Four screwed up people who know right from wrong and want to do the right thing but they are relying on their own self instead of God. Through fear and tragedy see how their lives work out once God is in the picture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A fun summer read

Date:July 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Isadora Presley is host of a very popular radio talk show. Listeners hang on her every word as she gives them advice on how to find true love as Miss Foolish Heart. Little do her readers know that Isadora is not giving advice from experinece. In fact, she can't even leave her own house, let alone find true love. After a tragic accident, she is plagued by panic attacks which keep her trapped inside her home and safe world she has created for herself.
At least it was safe, until she gets a new neighbor. Caleb Knight challenges everything she has set up to keep herself from facing the world and Isadora can't decide if she likes it, or if he just drives her crazy! Then again, she has always reminded her listeners that the perfect love could be right next door :-)
I thought this book was so cute! I thought it was a lovely romance while still dealing with issues like trust in God and letting him heal you where you hurt the deepest. I read it in one day which is always a good sign of an easy, enjoyable read.
Thank you to Tyndale Publishers for a free copy of this book to review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Review of My Foolish Heart

Date:July 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Michell
Location:Metro Manila, Philippines
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Foolish Heart by Susan May Warren is the 4th book in the Deep Haven series. Even if you haven’t read the other books in the series, it can stand on its own.
Isadora Presley suffered from a debilitating disorder brought about by the tragic accident involving her parents and herself. After watching her mother die in her arms, and seeing her strong father confined to his hospital bed, Isadora now suffers from an anxiety disorder that prevents her from leaving the safety of her home. Unknown to her friends and neighbors, Isadora Presley broadcasts from her home as Miss Foolish Heart, a syndicated radio show where Isadora gives her listeners advice on love and romance. Little do they know that the one giving advice has almost no experience on that department and that most of her advice come from the books that she has read.
Caleb, a soldier who lost his leg during his tour of duty, now comes to Deep Haven to become the new high school football coach. He is determined to become a part of this beautiful town – Deep Haven.
Seb, a former resident of Deep Haven, comes home with a goal of righting the wrongs in his life. He thinks he can do this by becoming the coach of his former high school football team.
Lucy, Isadora’s bestfriend and lifeline to the outside world, has problems of her own. As she tries to save her donut shop, Seb has come back to her to be her source of help.
Can these four people overcome their painful pasts and find their way to their present through their faith in God?
MY THOUGHTS
This is the first book I’ve read by Susan May Warren, but this is certainly not the last. As a contemporary romance writer, she is a fantastic storyteller. She creates such interesting characters and develops them very well. So much that you really understand each of the characters and each one has become a real person to me. Her descriptions of the town of Deep Haven makes me feel as if I’m really there and participating in its life. It’s beautiful how she has molded the lives of each person and show how their faith in God is carrying them through.
The book’s message is beautiful – that God can carry us through our problems, our self-doubts and that His grace is sufficient to cover our sins of the past.
My Foolish Heart is certainly an enjoyable read. I will look forward to more books from Susan May Warren. Read other reviews of this book on the Litfuse Blog Tour.
Disclosure: I received a free copy of this book from Litfuse Publicity Group in exchange for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would appeal to many

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
kattrox
Location:Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Issy a radio talk show host operates "My Foolish Heart" a daily program where she gives relationship advice to a diverse group of listeners. She sometimes cannot help feeling a pang of jealousy from her callers successes. When her ratings start slipping her talk show is rejuvenated by an instant "popular guest".
Caleb Knight is Issy's new next door neighbor who deals with the realization of his past and how others view him. Caleb is vying for a football coaches job left vacated by a former star coach and is finding his competition fierce and very well known. But there is something about the pretty "girl next door" if only he could get to know her.
Other characters are brought into the storyline, to round out the novel.
The book is creatively fun and at times it tugs at your heart, at times it will have you laughing. This book is part of a series but can easily stand alone. I did connect with the characters and the scene worked well. This novel could be entertaining for gals as well as guys because of the heavy sports writing intermingled with a bit of romance. Not being a fan of sports I felt that some of the novel drug some but overall it was a good read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent story of healing and finding love!

Date:June 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristie
Location:upstate NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan May Warren's latest novel, "My Foolish Heart," is book #4 in her Deep Haven series. I have not yet read the other 3 books in the series (I need to!), and I did not feel lost or "out of the loop" while reading this book, so do not think you cannot read this book if you have not read the others!
Isadora (Issy) lives in her own little world - specifically her home and yard, as she is fearful of having a panic attack in front of the town again. Issy's best friend Lucy keeps her connected to the town and Issy connect with others through her talk radio show "My Foolish Heart;" however no one knows she is the host. Caleb moves in next door to Issy and their paths cross and yet they are both keeping secrets so neither really knows the other person. Caleb is trying to become the head football coach for the high school as the longtime coach, Issy's father, has been unable to coach since the accident, yet Caleb has some limitations of his own including missing part of a leg. Caleb calls into "My Foolish Heart" on a whim as he is trying to get on better terms with his neighbor and Issy shares advice not knowing that she is the one who is the focus of the coversation!
This is a great book and I highly recommend it! Warren's town of Deep Haven is a cute, touristy town, but yet has the small, hometown feel as well. The characters are so lovable and ones that the reader will want to spend more time with! I am for sure going to now go and read books 1-3 to learn more about the minor characters in this book! Issy, Caleb, Lucy and Seb are all dealing with individual issues in their lives and they each must work through them and through this they become closer to God, with each other and who they each would like to be as a person. The role the dog plays is sweet and significant as he provides companionship, comfort and plays a role in bringing two people together and also helping them find healing in their own lives. This is a fun, encouraging and touching read that will have you drawn into the lives of Deep Haven residents in the first chapter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved the Book!

Date:June 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
booksrg8
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Foolish Heart was a great read as I was travelling on a family vacation! It was humorous and light, but at the same time it developed into a heartwarming story with lovable characters! I loved the way the author introduced serious issues that people face today (including PTSD, agoraphobia, and relationships gone wrong) and had her characters battle through them, finding peace in the perfect love of God and in the people that God had surrounded them with. Along the way, Susan May Warren throws in a plot focused around the lives of four main characters and their lives as the token donut girl, "Miss Foolish Heart" the late night radio hostess, a wounded soldier from the National Guard, and a previous hometown football star. Everyone will love this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Is Love Worth the Risk?

Date:June 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cara Putman
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susan May Warren is one of my favorite authors, but somehow before receiving My Foolish Heart, i hadn't read any of her Deep Haven novels. Trust me, I'll be rectifying that little oversight. The elements I most enjoy about Susie's books are present in My Foolish Heart.
First, the characters are so completely human and flawed. They each have deep wounds (who doesn't?!) and are fighting hard to reach the other side of those scars. They want to be whole, but aren't. The book underscores their journey to finding health and restoration.
Second, there's an underlying sense of humor that makes the book a really fun read. Some of the issues could be heavy and depressing but for the grins Susie writes in to the pages. Third, there's a nod to one of my favorite romances: Sleepless in Seattle. Read it and let me know if you agree.
The romance is so satisfying -- really this book has two. Loved that! And both get enough page time to make them complete while leaving me with a bit of a longing for more. Aren't the best books the ones that we wish hadn't ended? If you're looking for a romance filled with real characters who are learning to live whole lives in Christ, then you will love My Foolish Heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

She's giving advice but she's never been on a date

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
readgreatfiction
Location:Lancaster, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone in Deep Haven knows Isadora Presley is the town recluse. What they don’t know is that she’s also Miss Foolish Heart, the popular syndicated talk radio show host. Listeners to her show love taking her relationship advice but what they don’t know as they’re is that Miss Foolish Heart has never even been on a date.
Isadora, known as Issy to her friends, has barely left her neighborhood since the accident that took her mother’s life and left her father a quadriplegic. The world just seems so dangerous–why anything could happen. Just look at all that has happened since the handsome new neighbor moved in next door. That dog of his has been causing constant trouble not to mention that he insists on parking his huge truck right on top of her flowers.
Things have been going a bit crazy on the Miss Foolish Heart show too. First the Governor of California’s daughter decides to settle for an imperfect man because she’s tired of waiting for Mr. Right, and she calls in to invite Miss Foolish Heart to the wedding. If Issy can’t even make it to her best friend Lucy’s World’s Best Donuts’ shop right in town, how could she ever get on a plane.
Then a sweet young man calls the show trying to get advice for wooing his neighbor. The listeners love this young man, and her ratings skyrocket. Issy finds herself falling for this sweet young man even as she gives him advice on how to win another girls heart. Oh, why can’t Issy find someone that perfect?
My Foolish Heart is the third installment in Susan May Warren’s Deep Haven series. It is a perfectly delightful read. The pace keeps you moving right along, and you grow to love the characters more and more throughout the story. As with all of Susan’s books, the descriptions and settings have the ability to transport you right into the scene. I hope she plans to bring us more stories about the endearing people of Deep Haven.
I enthusiastically give this book 5 Stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Romance

Date:June 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaureenT
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great read! Isadora Presley is suffering from Agoraphobia and really isn't able to leave her home. Her new neighbor Caleb Knight is conquering his own demons...he is coming to accept the loss of his leg.
Lucy Maguire is Issy's best friend and always looking out for her...she is trying to live and forgive herself for the mistakes she has made. Enter Lucy's old boyfriend Seb Brewster...a fellow who also needs to forgive himself for his mistakes.
Love the antics that go on with the big dog Duncan/Roger, who owns him? Also the sweet town that this story is set in Deep Haven MN, it has a small town atmosphere where everyone knows everyone else. Enter a football coaching competition and you really see a small town in action.
The book has a lot of great Christian values, and includes some great scripture quotes.
I would highly recommend this book! I receive this book from Lifuse Publicity Group, and was not required to give a positive review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Winning Combination!

Date:June 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amber Stokes
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Foolish Heart is a winning combination of You've Got Mail, Sleepless in Seattle, and Susan May Warren's authentic characters and beautiful romance!
Like in the movie You've Got Mail, Isadora and Caleb find themselves falling in love online (and on the air) without realizing who exactly the other person is--and how different romance in action can be from romance through words. Also, like Tom Hanks, Caleb is the one who figures out who Miss Foolish Heart really is before Isadora figures out who Boy Next Door really is.
Instead of feuding book store owners, however, Isadora and Caleb are two people with conflicting fears. One is afraid to leave the safety of her house due to a horrible memory, and the other is afraid of dependency (especially on God) due to the debt he feels he owes for his very life. But the new NY152 and ShopGirl have a sweet romance all their own in this football-themed book that will have you cheering them on!
Isadora's radio show is also reminiscent of Sleepless in Seattle, but as I mentioned earlier Warren has created a unique story with two romances instead of one and enough authentic emotion to inspire you and leave you sighing with satisfaction. Add in a beautiful message about the amazing, incomprehensible love of God, and you've got a wonderful and moving read!
*With thanks to the publisher for providing me a copy of the book in exchange for my honest opinion, to be shared during the LitFuse Publicity Blogging tour.*
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

charming and well written Christian romance

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
bookwomanjoan
Location:Oak Harbor, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warren drew me into this novel. I found myself wanting Caleb to succeed then feeling for Seb, too. Seb has come a long way and deserves a chance at life. I felt for Lucy as she struggles to overcome the hurt Seb caused years ago. I felt for Issy as she is trapped in her house by panic attacks. I laughed at the "You've Got Mail" kind of situation, but here, neither know the true identity of their dialogue partner. I felt for Lucy when the holder of her mortgage and old rival of Seb for her affection in high school decides to foreclose. I read in suspense as the all important scrimmage progressed, Caleb's world falls apart and only Issy, with her father's secret play, can rescue him.
Warren has crafted a very good novel about traumatic hurts and how they can be overcome. The struggles she portrayed are realistic. The Christianity of the characters is well done. Her character development is awesome – I felt like I really knew these people as I cheered them on. Five stars for this great story. A discussion guide at the end of the book makes it a good choice for reading groups.
I received a copy of this book from The Litfuse Publicity Group on behalf of the publisher for the purpose of this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for My Foolish Heart - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

another awesome book from SMW

Date:June 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cindy Loven
Location:Clarksville, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just when you think that Susan cannot write a better book, here comes My Foolish Heart!! True to Susan May Warren style, you will fall in love with these characters, Issy Presley, who is bound to her house and small neighborhood by her panic and fear, Caleb Knight a war hero who has come to town to take the job as new coach at the school and to forget his past. Two people who are bound by their past, who are fixing to find out that the past is not as important as the future. I loved this book, Susan has a way of drawing you into the story. You could feel the pain and agony each character was facing in their lives. Most definitely a book you will not want to miss!! 363 pages US $13.99 5 stars. Discussion guide included.
This book was provided for review purposes only, no payment was received for this review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>