Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook

Charisma House 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook

What does an eternity in torment look like, and how can it be avoided? God allowed Wiese to spend time in the devil's lair, and now he shares what he saw, heard, and felt. Along with hundreds of Scriptures referencing hell's horrors, Wiese shares his insights to commonly asked questions such as "Is hell a literal burning place?", "Where is hell?", "Do you have a body in hell?" and "Can 'good' people go to hell?"
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (220 reviews)
5 stars
150
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
25
45 out of 4894%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Review 1 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Book.

Date:January 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Busserpie
Location:Prince George BC Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not exactly what I expected but, Very informative.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bill Wiese gives a reliable account

Date:October 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bill Wiese humbly gives his account of his vision of hell. It was a bodily experience and was terrifying. He can back up everything he experienced with scripture which adds credibility to his account. This is a great book for any small group to discuss. Escaping going to hell is not the best reason for coming to faith in Jesus. However reading the book should give you reason to reach out to those outside the faith.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Skims the horrors

Date:October 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sonny Skies
Location:Oaklyn,N.J.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trying to explain anything in the eternal in the words of the temporal world is tough but the author does a decent job in bringing alive the horrors of inescapable hell but seems to also spend a lot of effort explaining his telling of the witness later. Overall, I recommend this book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
gs777
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The book was interesting but the bible does not teach that hell is how Bill Wiese explained. (Malachi 4:1) is self explanatory.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It was definitely an eye openener.

Date:May 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Koda13
Location:Nanoose Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had read books where people had experiences of heaven, so I thought I would try one on hell. It took me by surprise as I was not expecting what I read. It appeared genuine and believable, plus, had references from the Bible to concur with the description the author experienced in hell. I definitely do not want to go to hell. I am so glad that I believe in Jesus, who gave me salvation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unscriptual in many points

Date:April 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
James J. Griffiths
Location:Wales
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are many points I could make if I had the time so will only mention a few. The first issue I take is on page 6. Many theologians from the Early Church Fathers (100 AD+) and many Evangelicals today teach Hell is basically a separation from God. That is what causes the horror; while the fire is obviously a discomfort, the true pain and distress is seeing God in all His glory at judgement and do not want to be separated from Him.
Also, (still with p. 6) beasts actually causing harm to souls is nonsense. The soul cannot be harmed (but can be destroyed by God).
Page 13. Psalm 6:5 is quoted but not in context. What David is saying is when you are in the grave, you do not remember God (or anything else). Until Christ, there was no heaven or hell. The righteous were taken to Abrahams bosom but the unjust slept until judgement. The JW's (WBTS) actually make a good point on this (I rarely support their teachings having studied them for the past 20 years); when Jesus rose Lazarus from the grave, if he were in hell, having his soul return would have been a blessing. If he were in heaven, it would have been a cruel and thoughtless deed.
I'm sure there are many who will disagree with my opinions but please before shouting the books' praises (as a friend of mine did who insisted I read this book as 'it will change you for life'), keep your Bible to hand and as we are taught, test everything with Scripture.
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

discernment needed

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
sxt087
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book is more like a story of someone's dream. I don't feel this book is for non-Christians and that discernment is needed to filter through parts of it. It would have been nice to see more scripture used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
disan12345us
Location:Granbury TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't put the book down. It was very detailed and informative. I think everyone should read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i was a little disapointed because i thought hell

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
pupparker
Location:marshalltown.iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i thought hell would be worse. but it still was scary even for a person who puts their foot down to keep the devil from bothering me when he thinks he has it all. it was still a great book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Scary

Date:May 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary777
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend any one who does not believe in a place of torment for those who choose not to believe in Jesus should read this book. It is a scary thought that for the wrong choice made in our short life we could spend forever without the love of the Lord in darkness surrounded by evil.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for Christians and non Christians

Date:April 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
thunderbird
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Christian for 39 years and have never read a book that changed my perspective of hell as much as this book did. We have and are using this book for evangelistic out reach. One person has received Jesus as a result!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Taha
Location:Livelong, Sask.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely makes you want to be sure where you are going.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
david
This is a good read for anyone who is interested in the afterlife.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
cjw1
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading this book I am compelled to share the gospel of Christ more than ever and to pray passionately that no one ever chooses Hell as their final destination.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great read

Date:February 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
BStrachan
Location:CT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This book was a true page turner. It's a fast read but the descriptions and information given in this book were very good. To anyone who doesn't believe in Hell or to anyone who doesnt have a relationship with God will think twice about their Salvation. There are biblical references as well that prove Hell certainly exists.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than just a read!

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
JesuSaves
Location:Canada
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On a "normal" night in 1998, Bill Wiese heads to bed, after a lovely afternoon with his wife and friends. At 3 am, he gets up for a glass of water and suddenly feels like he is being pulled into a deep pit. And thus begins his adventure to one of the worse place feared by humanity: Hell. (Ouh, shivers here)
As I started reading this, I remember somebody asking me "Why can't you read something about 23 minutes in Heaven instead?" Don't misunderstand me, I'm one of these people who are oh SO looking forward to being with God and all His People, but what about those souls who are perishing? How can we truly explain to them that is clearly not a joke, but a matter of life and death? If you have a serious burden to reach out to others or have just been lately asking yourself questions about Hell, I suggest that you get your hand on this one! (Quite franckly, I think everyone should.)
I believe Bill is a humble servant whom God is using to warn everyone: believers and unbelievers about this place of eternal damnation.
Now, of course, after reading this, we can all choose to pull out the big guns and start shooting arguments as to whether Bill's experience is true or not or maybe, we can use this as as a way to go search the scriptures, remind ourselves of the Goal of this life (as Paul said) and warn the others!! (Cannot say this enough!)
Great read! Didn't have the opportunity to finish it, But I read a really good part of it and I highly recommend it!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good.

Date:January 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trace
Location:Ontario, CANADA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this book to be well written and highly believable.
I think there is alot of useful and important information withen it's pages.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chocster
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only issue with this e-book is that the footnotes didn't work properly. If you clicked on the footnote while in the text, it took you to the footnote, but then clicking while at the footnote should take you back to where you were reading. Instead it took you back to the begining of the chapter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Date:December 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Renee
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first heard about this Bill Wiese on Youtube, there are videos of him telling his experience. Now almost a year later my pastor started reading this book & is recommending the whole congregation read it! So now she wants to start a book club for books like these that will change lives and she put me in charge of finding the books. So far this site is the cheapest I've found for the 23 Minutes in Hell book. I also Recommend you all read "Placebo" by Howard Pittman, its even more eye opening than this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23 Minutes In Hell - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Amazing story...

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
purplepudley
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The story, at times, can seem a bit unbelievable. Having said that, I could not put the book down, and I believe that Bill is telling the truth. If the effect of the book was only to scare me, I would doubt the truthfulness of it, but any book that gives me a newfound motivation to share Jesus with people has to be from God. Satanic forces could not produce that effect. It also prompted me to do a self-directed study of what the Bible has to say about Hell, and I could find nothing in his book that didn't coincide with scripture. I would definitely recommend this book.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12345 ...11Next >>>