Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Siloam 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook

Siloam 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook

Dr. Don Colbert believes in combining alternative and traditional medical practices for achieving optimal health. His 50-day plan provides information that will not only change your life but also challenge your thinking and motivate you. Learn how to incorporate his "pillars" into your daily life in a way that will energize you and help you feel better and live longer. Try it!
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Review 1 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book from beginning to end!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Loretta
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You simply cannot read this book and not make changes to your life to be more healthy. Dr. Colbert has the gift to explain all pillars of our health and how they are affected by what (and how much) we eat, or drink, and how exercise is key ... just to name a few. You learn something new every day, indeed! I love this book so much I also have it on CD, too. My husband and I enjoy listening to it on long trips. For me, I went through the hard copy book multiple times from beginning to end, and I have flags on pages, many underscored. I am so inspired, great information to live a healthy life. I have purchased over time, six of these books for friends. Needless to say, I highly recommend this book!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent book! touches on all areas of health!

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
bella
Location:british columbia, canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent book! i am purchasing it for my staff for christmas. everyone can gain valuable health advice from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Priscilla J Flores
Excellent information, an easy read. Easy to understand the reason to change bad habits for good ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Priscilla J Flores
Excellent material. I'm teaching a small group Bible study using this material starting 9/10. It will be challenging to implement all the changes Dr. Colbert suggests, but we are already on our way. We're excited about the results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wonder
Great resource which highlights the lack of nutrition in todays mass produced meats and vegetables. Colbert even tables the different waters available with their benefits. His sections on Sleep, Stress and also reference to Toxic poisoning are also eye-openers!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
New Hope Church
We are offering this book as an adult elective in our Christian Education time at church. The attendance has been great and each week the attendees are challenged and encouraged to improve their health in practical ways. This is a great read and study for either an individual or a group.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa English
Every one should own a copy of Don Colberts "Seven Pillars of Health". If we all followed what he says in that book we wouldn't need so many medications. There wouldn't be the heart diseases, over weight issues, diabetes and so on. I am really impressed with what he says in this book. Like I said every one should read it. I think it is a good idea that churches do a study on this. I am going to try with my church. We really need to do something about how america is eating!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Donald Willis
We recommend this book to those who want to know more about improving their health and wholeness.It is a five star rated book, we think. The body is the temple of the Holy Spirit. We need to be careful about what we drink, what we eat, how much rest we get, and how much exercising we do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nelson L. Garcia
This is one of Dr. Colbert's best material I have ever read, This resource will help you become healthy God's way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brett Kirkwood
Very happy with my purchase...I am enjoying the book and its very practical...10 out of 10 so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gina Guffey
I have found this book to be very interesting. It makes a lot of sense if you think about it. I look forward to putting some of these ideas into practice. I highly recommend this book for people who are looking for an alternative to getting their bodies into the shape God intended us to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessica Dambrosio
This book is a must have. The basics of health- we have truly forgotten. God gave us all we need to be healthy. Feel Great!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Pam Sherrill
Very enlighting. Had a lot of information that I did not know. I am using to help change my lifestyly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Loretha Jiles
This is an easy book to read and follow. There is encouragement to make an effortless change that will benefit you for the rest of your life. I'm excited about the outcome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Christine Miller
It was just what my husband wanted to help us get on the right track about our food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Julie Bridgman
This book is great! It has so many helpful pillars in it. It made me think about how I take care of myself. I've already changed the way I purchase water. I'm only on day 6 and am looking forward to the rest of the 50 days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nancy
The book is conveniently divided into 50 daily readings, making it easy to commit daily time to reading. Its an excellent book that I plan to give to many of my family and friends as a gift. You can't go wrong following Dr. Colbert's basic, common sense advice - especially about rest, exercise, living food, and getting rid of stress. I highly recommend the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Judy Howard
I gave this to my daughter as she liked some of the excerpts found in Joyce Meyers magazine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
Nora Lacks
Very informative and if followed can improve your health and energy, you will form better eating habits and apply the word of God to your life style of eating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 7 Pillars Of Health - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tina Godwin
I'm still reading. So far this book is great. I'm learning new things all the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>