Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Bait Of Satan - eBook

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Charisma House Bait Of Satan - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
61 out of 61100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Review 1 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Every Christian should read!

Date:December 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof12
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book. I have bought one for everyone in my family. This is such an important issue as the Church is full of offended Christians. Be prepared to honestly deal with yourself but in so doing Jesus is glorified if you take to heart what this book is dealing with. Christianity all over the world and in particular, America, can truly reflect Christ if these principles are applied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful, Helpful

Date:October 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:Morganton, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I simply loved this book and the study guide. It has truly help me in many ways. I also will be having a bible study with this book. This book is so wonderful and helpful, I ordered the book for my sister, who is a pastor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read if you have issues with forgiveness.

Date:May 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pauline
Location:Newfoundland Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is another good book by John Bevere. The first time I read this book was 14 years ago. I decided to order it again. In this book he tells us to look beyond the throne to see who's pushing the buttons of those who offend. It certainly was eye opening for me. Again, you have to read it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional!

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
honey
Location:Edgewood, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased and recommendated this book to my friends. It is a very good book that causes you to examine yourself. I read it twice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for value of purchase. Educational as well.

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
polymath
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book, But Adobe Digital Reader 2.0 won't work. Have to read it from the website.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Elaine
Location:Leesville, La.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am presently in a Bible study group with this book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is AMAZING

Date:March 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marisol Fernandez
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read this book 2x already and still carry it in my bag. Pick it up with an open heart and watch the healing begin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great study

Date:March 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We meet on Monday nights to take turns reading and discussing "The Bait of Satan". This study has been helpful for me since day one to recognize when I am being baited and to choose to no take offense...intended or not. This book is full of valuable information and resolutions. I think everyone should give it a read or come together in a group to go over it. May the peace of Christ fill you always.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very stimulating

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
agie
Location:alabama
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evokes many serious thoughts and questions for ones' piritual life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very convinient to have this book wherever I go.

Date:October 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeanette Grant
Location:Sacramento, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The book is excellent. A must read for everyone. The most important thing I have learned is that keeping an offense (unforgiveness) leads to deception and spiritual blindness.
As an e-book product, it would be nice to have pagination which matches the hard copy, because I am studying this book in a group setting and along with the work book.
This is actually my first time using e-book software, so I have nothing to compare it to, and am sure I am not yet savvy at using it, but very thankful to have it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would have rather just borrowed it

Date:November 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Ogden, Quebec
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It wasn't his best work but a good book nonetheless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
deacon56
Location:maryland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for Bible study, was very thought provoking and allowed for much group discussion. Easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:September 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Service and Great Product! I would recommend it to a friend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
sina
Location:bronx,ny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is book that is highly recommend as book that one must read. the book challenged me and made take a long look at my relationship with christ and my walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book. Truth revealed from cover to cover

Date:July 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
madge
Location:Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased several books for study at local church. Everyone has raved that the book has benefits and they have bought books for family and friends. Every church should recommend this book to their congregation. The book forces you to face yourself and get free of this trap. Maturity is the realized.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good book for personal growth

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Location:NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good book to help with the act of forgiveness. It will help you with your personal growth as a Christian.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Will
Location:KS
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good book were useing it in sunday school.thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best books

Date:April 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Scranton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent book if you are looking to keep yourself free from offense and strong on forgiveness.
#1 read for anyone in ministry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this was a great book, both of us read it.

Date:April 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
funny
Location:texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This was a great book that we read. I bought this book for a friend. I bought several of these books and passed them out to friends. Great reading, and so helpful to my life. My husband enjoyed it too. and he usually doesn't read long books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bait Of Satan - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Kansas City, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using the book for a Bible Study and are amazed at the interest in the subject. Class response and discussion in absolutely fantastic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12345 ...9Next >>>