Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frontline Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook

Frontline Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook

From our nation's founding, America has been a beacon of hope to the world. But have we strayed from our God-ordained path just as ancient Israel did? Digging into Scripture, Stone unearths astonishing parallels between Old Testament and United States history. His prophetic insights offer a glimpse of America's past and present---and end-times future.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Review 1 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
topcat
Location:Easton Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best books i really enjoyed. Perry Stone has a new reader
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
William Marks
Stunning and informative. Well written and researched. This is a must read for today's Christians. Makes a lot of things fall into place and you will see what is coming a lot more clearly.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Grace Bible College
Book was outstanding. Lots of research. I finished it in 2 weeks. Can hardly wait to share it with my friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sandy Grandgenett
I found this book hard to put down. Perry Stone makes great sense of prophetic insight with easy to understand language. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to better understand what is going on in the world and in America.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lois Harwig
I thought the book was fantastic. I have ordered a second one for a women in my Sunday School class. The book is full of history that you do not get in a regular history class. Loved the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Larry Highley
Mr. Stone is thoroughly versed in American History and prophecy. His work is well thought out an comes to many logical conclusions. I sole criticism is that he does make some statements on evidence that is skimpy. This minor detraction is not a condemnation as the whole body of work is really quite excellent. His comparisons between Israel and America are interesting, and his comparisons between Ancient Empires and America are spot on. Again, some of his observations are a stretch, but they are few and far between. I would easily recommend this book to serious bible and history students.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Darrell Beck
This book was riveting and eye-opening from beginning to end. Not only was this a journey through prophetical elements of what is happening in our country today, but it also is very rich in history. Many, many, nuggets of great overlooked information in our history.I would highly recommend this to anyone who is wanting to understand the times we live in.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doug Wilkie
Very interesting and revealing.A must-read for anyone wanting to know how to prepare for the coming of Jesus Christ.ESPECIALLY for the liberal left.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marylee Harris
I highly recommend this book. It was absolutely fascinating. There are some scary things going on in this country and to me it's obvious our country is on the decline. This author gives some very valid reasons why and what could be done if people would turn their hearts back to God. It is very comforting to know that no matter what God is in control.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Phillip G.
This book is nothing more than an attempt at cashing in on peoples ignorance. This book is filled with distorted facts And, Half truths.There are very few historical facts that have not been reshaped to fit with the so called prophecies.This book promotes fear and is just another tool used by the religious right to "dumb down" The people of this country.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nightmare On Pennsyvania Ave - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra H. Garner
Very eye opening and stirs a Christian's heart to fervently pray AND pray now! There is a lot of good history and details.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.