Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BMG Mandie Double Feature DVD

BMG Mandie Double Feature DVD

Mandie and the Secret Tunnel
Follow plucky Amanda Shaw and her Cherokee friends on an incredible adventure set in the 19th century! Orphaned as a young girl, Mandie is haunted by a story her father told her when she was a small child. Will her insatiable curiosity lead her to discover a family she never knew she had? Dove approved. Approx. 103 minutes.

Mandie and the Cherokee Treasure
When Uncle John forbids Mandie from joining his quest to keep an old promise, Jason Bond and Mandie's mother make other plans. Soon, Mandie and her friends embark on a harrowing journey to protect her uncle. As they struggle to solve riddles and face hidden secrets, will grand adventure---or danger---ensue? Dove approved. Approx. 90 minutes.

Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
27 out of 2993%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Review 1 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is worth the watch

Date:January 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
12rlr2410
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so amazed at the movie. It beat my expectations!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good family movies

Date:December 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diana Hammermeister
Location:Bonney Lake, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Mandie movies are fun adventuresome movies, about a young girl and her mother. They are clean and wholesome ( something hard to find these days), and done fairly well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ok, was somewhat disappointed

Date:November 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Redeemed
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The stories were good and the actors did pretty good. I was disappointed to see the characters flirting with each other and some other things such as the boy and girl characters hugging. This isn't something I want to encourage in my young children. This will not be a favorite watched by our family many times as I had hoped.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
vern
Location:Olds, AB
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it. No bad language. No obscene images. Was a thrill to watch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great deals on DVDs

Date:June 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
saraatwood47
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids love the "Mandie" DVDs. Great deal for the price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Matt Swope
Location:Needmore Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent movie that the kids realy enjoyed both movies. It is nice to be able to get GOD honoring movies that are good for the whole family. Thank you and GOD bless.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
sb200
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this movie. Keeps thing mostly lighthearted with plenty of sublte lessons of faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
girlsmom
Location:Lillooet, BC
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girls loved it and it was family movie we could let them watch without worries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ordered this for our granddaughters

Date:February 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
bookworm
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for our grand-daughters. I read the Mandie series books a long time ago. I enjoyed watching the movie version. Haven't yet given it to our grand daughters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
wayranch
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked these movies. They matched the books well. The acting was a tad cheesy but the story's were good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:February 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeffrey Petersen
Age:35-44
I loved reading these books but the acting in these movies is just dreadful. What a shame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I recommend all 3 of these Movies of Mandies

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dolores
Location:Mayfield Kentucky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first 2 from Christianbook and then bought the last one. I would recommend u get all 3 at once. These movies are so interesting to watch and keeps your attention where u don't won't to miss a moment of them. I am not a young child or a teenager but I would recommend them to both and above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Entertaining

Date:January 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
reader88
Location:Gallipolis, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this double feature DVD!!! It went right along with the story line for each book
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:Brashear, MO
I bought this for my 10 yr old granddaughter for Christmas. She watched it the next day and liked so well she called me to tell me it was really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lynn
Location:Alberta
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love these movies and wish that all the Mandie books were available in DVD!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
naynay
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great movie cant wait to have the kids sit down and watch it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great movies

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
melissa
Location:nc
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are two great family movies. my twelve year old really enjoyed these. hard to find good clean family movies these days. worth the buy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT MYSTERY

Date:September 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon Kerstetter
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY GOOD VIDEO FOR CHILDREN - KEEPS THEIR ATTENTION
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great movie for families

Date:September 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
moe moe
Location:missouri
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we enjoyed the Mandie books before, so it is great that they are now in the movie format. Fun for family movie night.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mandie Double Feature DVD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great movie

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandra Berry
Location:north central florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great movie for all ages, good moral lesson in story, great price, can't beat the price for 2 movies in one
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>