Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook

Charisma House Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
Review 1 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expectation

Date:March 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marie France
Location:Montreal, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected more from this author. Maybe for a new christian that would be a great book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is GREAT!

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moonbeam
Location:Highland Heights, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not yet finished the book in its entirety. It is very timely and sticks with the word. I love everything about it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
big boy
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
things i did not know grate book every one art to read it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anna
Location:Houston
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent book to read, easy to understand. Will recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mind expanding--backed by Scripture

Date:February 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sara
Location:North Dakota
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't seen Perry Stone write a dull book yet, but this one is over the top. I read things I had never heard before. One of the great assets is that it is all backed by Scripture references you may look up for yourself. If he has expressed his own opinion he tells you that. It is truly a great read--hard to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You will enjoy this book

Date:January 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jill Jones
Location:Opelika, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you have questions about life in eternity? Do you find Heaven and Hell to be a mystery you want to discover? Perry Stone, best-selling author and director of one of America’s fastest growing ministries, delivers biblical truth to all the mysteries of Heaven, Hell and Eternity in his book, “Secrets from Beyond the Grave.”
You can’t just read this book without using a guide. You must read it alongside your open Bible and search out the truth for yourself. Snuggled deep within the pages of the Bible are many eternal truths just waiting to be discovered. As in all of his books, Stone covers a lot of material that must be read, studied, and reread. Each chapter is full of material for you to ponder and study—a great tool to help others understand the reality of the afterlife and the importance of good, indepth Bible study.
If you want to know more about the afterlife and how the Bible is full of references to what happens after your death, “Secrets from Beyond the Grave” is definitely a book worth reading. It is not an easy read, nor is it a quick read. You will want to make time to study the scriptures for yourself. It is, however, worth reading. In fact, I highly recommend Perry Stone’s books if you are seeking to learn more about how God actually intended the Bible to be read.
As with any human author or pastor, I urge you to compare what he writes and says to what you read in the Bible. It is important to study the Bible for yourself so that you can identify God’s truth from satan’s lies.
Perry Stone is the director of The Voice of Evangelism and is an international evangelist.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Charisma House, a Strang Company, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Questions about heaven and hell?

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
LaurieW
Location:Macon, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
“Secrets From Beyond the Grave” is not, by any means, a casual read. Perry Stone shares concepts on Heaven and Hell that are more than just thoughts or opinions. They are deeply researched ideas that he supports with scripture.
Christians believe that we will spend eternity in either heaven or hell. Yet, most of us have many questions about eternity. If you have any questions on this subject, they are surely to be answered in these pages. Perry Stone gives his learned opinions of where heaven and hell are, who will go to each, what will be known by the occupants and what we will look like.
I, personally, don’t know if all of his opinions are right but it gives me plenty to consider and study. I also believe Stone to be a knowledgeable Bible scholar who has spent many hours in the Word of God. This book should be read slowly and intently with the purpose of meditating on the concepts presented here. This would be great for a group study or as a text for a course in a Bible School. “Secrets From Beyond the Grave” is definitely worth the time and effort to study. Again, this is not an easy read but is chock full of good information.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good book.

Date:December 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bettye Cochran
Location:Stockbridge, GA.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book gives Biblical answers of the questions we all have about life after death. It is easy to read and understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for every christian!

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
traceface2000
Location:Indianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This book is a must read for every christian! Great incite into the afterlife combined with scriptures to back it up. Simple and easy to read. You will not be disappointed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book !

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sherry
Location:Kettering, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book goes very well with Perry Stones DVD called,
Journey To The Underworld". The information in the book is on the DVD. These two products go hand in hand. The DVD was filmed on location in Israel.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

everyone should read this book

Date:November 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:NH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
A must read for all , I haven't finished reading but it will wake you to what is important Jesus, and clear up questions you have on different topics.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Secrets from Beyond The Grave - eBook
This review is fromSecrets from Beyond The Grave.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Angela Almendarez
I bought this book to read about a couple topics I had questions on. Instead I am reading through the entire book and even though I don't have a lot of time to read, I just can't wait to pick the book up again. It's Very informative and Perry points out the scriptures where he is getting his teachings from too. I never looked at some of the stuff the way he teaches it. Like Jonah and the big fish or the opening in the earth to see the dead in hell in the 1000 year reign. Very interesting.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.