Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook

Charisma House Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook

Forgiving is not easy, but this book will give you a game plan and the encouragement to cast out areas of unforgiveness that have kept you from enjoying the best God has to offer you. Learn what forgiveness is and what it is not. Uncover physical, emotional, and spiritual consequences of unforgiveness and see why God adamantly encourages you to forgive others. Revised and updated with new testimonies of changed lives.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Review 1 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing truth

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
P Mullen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
This is one of the best books I have read. Its insightful understanding of forgiveness is easy to grasp and receive. A book every person would benefit from immensely!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Julia George
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best books to ever read and give as a gift. Mr. Kendall writes with words that truly challenge our emotions and thinking. I have given this to so many people and their comments continue to be the same about how they find a new perspective on the word "forgiveness". This book helps to open our eyes and hopefully our hearts to healing. I think many pastors should recommend this book to their congregations.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Larry Heath
Location:Kannapolis, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this material for the Spring Quarter of our Marriage Enrichment study group of 50 adults. From the beginning of the study it has become apparent to participants that this is not a shallow or hastily written treatment of a much needed subject. The personal experience of the author in his experience with "total forgiveness" inspires each participant to face the fact that Christians need a defining look at what total forgiveness is and isn't.
Sadly the subject of forgiveness is often presented in a limited way to mean that we just say, "I am sorry"- "forgive me"-"get over it". However, Total Forgiveness explores this primary Biblical truth in such a way that almost immediately you are challenged to think about what you have been taught about forgiveness, and how much have you really given and received total forgiveness. It will disturb one's knowledge, understanding, and experience of our Lord's teaching on this valuable dimension of our spiritual growth.
Our small group discussions around the textbook and each person's personal journal entries in the study guide are leading all of us to a deeper reality of what God's love, the cross, and freedom from the bondage of unforgiveness is all about. Whatever format you may choose to use this material, in a group or personal, you will not regret it's impact on your life.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great book

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
blc1025
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've been hurt or wronged, and are struggling with finding a way to get it right in your own mind and heart, this book will help you, in my opinion. It's well written, and I believe that it explains what God expects from each of his children... there's really nothing harder than to forgive the people who've wronged you - except finding a way to ask God to bless them! But with this book, I'm working on it. And I'm quite thankful that I found something to help me.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
julian
Location:Jax, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life changing...Everyone should read this book once a year!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best books I have read

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Martha Klaimon
Location:Belfast, ME
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forgiveness is at the heart of our Christian teaching, and this book explains why it is such an important message. Most of us have perhaps encountered someone that they found difficult to forgive, giving this book a universal appeal. It is truly dying to self to forgive an abuser or someone that has deeply hurt us, but that is what God is asking us to do.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good choice for helping the forgiving process

Date:December 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bruced543
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a lot of value from the book. Some might consider it a bit repititious, but I enjoyed the logical arguments that were presented. The book helped me understand why some folks in my family seem so bitter. I followed the author's advice and feel great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for every Christ-follower.

Date:November 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
J.l. Schmidt
Location:Lincoln, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
R.T. Kendall has written a book that is a must read for every Christ-follower, no matter how far along in the journey toward the Kingdom. Using his own compelling story and snippets from other believers, Kendall points out that we are to forgive others as God has forgiven us. He clearly defines what IS total forgiveness and what isn't. Total Forgiveness, Revised and Updated, is the game changer that every Christian needs today. The challenge to not only forgive, but to ask God to bless the other person as well, is mind-boggling freedom.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Marva Duncan
I had already began to read the first book on Total Forgivness and I decided to have my own copy. I have been dealing with this issue for a long time, and with Prayer and Divine Help, I can read this and know that I can do this because of God who lives within me. This is a great book!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Suzanne Rice
Excellent book! Everyone should read this book. It offers ways to accomplish total forgiveness that are practical.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Paulzine
Wonderful and very enlightening. A book everyone needs who has ever been offended, which inludes most or all of us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Everhart
Best book on this topic I've ever read! Our Adult Sunday School class studied this book about 4 years ago and there has been so much interest that we're repeating the same class again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo Everhart
Best book on this topic I've ever read! Our Adult Sunday School class studied this book about 4 years ago and there has been so much interest that we're repeating the same class again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Akesa Batchman
Being in a blended family creates a special dynamic that not everyone sees or shares especially when you're dealing with hurts from previous relationships. This book certainly addresses the definitive answer of Total Forgiveness through the example of Christ Jesus. It also provides thorough scriptural support while youre processing every emotion a person experiences on their journey towards forgiveness.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jacki Garman
I greatly benefited from this book. So much so, I started reading the follow up book about forgiving myself. Excellent help with a problem I had. Very well written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Janet Long
I am about two thirds of the way through this book, but I have already ordered another one for my daughter. I think every Christian should read this book. It is a wonderful, inspiring and so practical book on forgiveness, with the first biblical study being one on Joseph and how he so totally forgave his brothers for not only attempting to kill him, then selling him into slavery. Most of us will never experience having to forgive to that depth, but there are many other experiences we must forgive that seem as desperate--including my own. I am so grateful for this book at this time in my life. It is helping me to live the holy life that my Father God has designed for me to live. Thank you, RT Kendall!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gary Bedard
The author comes from an understanding heart, much like Jesus. I have been holding a lot of unforgiveness for a long time and this book has helped me release much of it. This is a lifelong process. The book shows, using scripture and tesamonies, how God allows us to go through trials and how we can have faith that He will be there to the end, helping us grow. This book is a blessing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joyce Nankamba
Being forgiven sinners embraced by the almighty God, this is a MUST read for all men!It opens the heart to fully apreciate the benefits of the Cross in a fresh way!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kerry Oliver
This Book is an excellent source for anyone who needs to let go of the past and move on from some hurt or pain that someone has inflicted upon you. Excellent book. Must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Total Forgiveness Revised - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Aaron F. Steffy
This is the book for everyone! This book is not only about the big things in life, it also explains about the small things that need forgiveness. We must get rid of unforgiving behavior. God did not create us to carry it with us, just think of all the forgiveness He has given us. Best book I have read, next to the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.