Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pelican Ventures, LLC #1: Purple Knot

Pelican Ventures, LLC #1: Purple Knot

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for #1: Purple Knot
Review 1 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as I had hoped

Date:January 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
AntieM
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The characters were lacking, but the plot twists were okay... enough to keep me reading anyway. I might try other books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved This book!

Date:August 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Florida Grandmother
Location:Auburndale FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 1st book I have read by this author. I loved everything about it - plot, character development - kept me interested all the way to the end. Can't wait to try other books by this author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fresh, nail-biting suspense and tender romance

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teacher Lady
Location:California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a new reader of ebooks, I was attracted to the affordable pricing. I definitely got more than my money's worth! An excellent read!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

Date:November 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sharon A Lavy
Location:OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say? I love reading suspense. So much the better when it has a Christian thread. Raquel Byrnes gripped me at page one and did not let go until I read the last page. I pride myself on guessing who the bad guy is but I did not see this one coming. With Purple Knot I found another favorite writer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Found a New Author

Date:August 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Susan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raquel was a new author for me and her book a new take on the romantic suspense I typically read. I don't normally gravitate toward books written in first person, but Raquel's was an exception for me. Her characters are well-defined and I love Reyna's sarcastic wit. There were a few typos that I hope the publisher will clear up and by no means hinder the story line. All in all I give four stars to this debut novel by a new author I will definitely read again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful read!

Date:July 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sally Laity
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I truly ejoyed PURPLE KNOT and found it to be an intricate blend of mystery, intrigue, and romance. I loved the characters and the way the Lord guided them throughout the story. It was wonderfully written, a real page turner, with plot twists throughout. I would recommend this book to anyone. What a great debut novel!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enough romance to soften the suspense

Date:July 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This debut novel definitely deserves five stars! The suspense is full throttle and the details of investigations is believable and detailed. The dangers of the work are also believable and well written. The characters are well developed and each of them is interesting in their own right. The plot keeps the reader moving through the book, but there are many surprises along the way. And, there is just enough romance to soften the suspense and whet the readers appetite. Well done Ms Byrnes! I look forward to reading your next release.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for #1: Purple Knot
This review is fromPurple Knot - eBook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loved it!

Date:July 2, 2011
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh people, if you love suspense, intrigue and romance you have GOT to read "Purple Knot" by Raquel Byrnes. I loved, loved, loved it. I started reading the 349 page book this morning. I was so enamored that I barely put it down. Even when I did, I had to hurry through whatever I was doing to get back to it. The very first paragraph pulls you in and keeps you involved until the very last page.
I love romance; I like suspense. This was the best of both worlds.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.