Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz The Lord's Prayer - eBook

Zonderkidz The Lord's Prayer - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
Review 1 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is a great tool for teaching kids

Date:January 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cherrell T
Location:Corinne Ut
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book is fantastic for teaching young kids the Lords Prayer. Love the pictures with all the colors. It may hold their attention. Enjoyed how it explains what the prayer means and why we say it. We bought this book for some unchurched young kids that we tend a couple times a week. It is an eye opener to see their enthusiasm towards God. They ask lots of questions and the book help with answering them in a way they can understand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful book

Date:November 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginny
Location:Tampa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I was very happy to receive the book The Lord's Prayer. The prayer, itself, means so much--but adding the beautiful artwork to each page--makes reading Mr. Watson's book so reflective. The book is very special to us. We are saving it for our grandchildren. Thank you so much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book for children

Date:November 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Firelight
Location:California .... Laguna...
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this book with me to Armenia as a gift to a 4 year old child. Though she new very little English. After spending 45 days with her she now recites to me the Lords Prayer whenever I talk to her on Skype. I will visit her soon Christmas again but this time I will take to her the children's book on PSALM 23. We will read Psalm 23 daily and I am very excited the time we spend together teaching her the meaning of Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My son loves..

Date:September 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DavidsMom
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He is trying to learn the Lord's Prayer at 4. This was a request of his out of the blue one day. This book is really helping him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hawkeye
Location:Roseville Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My grandaughter loves this book.. and the pictures in the book are great to ...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning artwork to accompany God's Word

Date:July 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JudyC
Location:Marshfield, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a gorgeous book full of stunning artwork to accompany the simplicity of the Lord's Prayer. The pictures of children are amazing, and kids will be captivated by their beauty. I also love the included simple commentary by Rick Warren as a child-friendly explanation of each phrase. A wonderful book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My prayer that every child and family can use this

Date:July 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
WIProgress
Location:MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are trying to teach 1st and 2nd graders to memorize Psalm 23 and the Lords Prayer. My coworker and I were dismayed at the clueless looks on children's faces trying to memorize the prayer--we asked and they replied they never have heard the prayer! And half are in Christian homes and attend church regularly! We sent a newsletter home and I spoke with the Pastor. I've order 12 more books as the "prize" for memorizing the prayer and in hopes families will use the book and share with any guests who are in their homes. Tell the good news!
WIProgress
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderfully Done!

Date:June 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
A Kid's & Parent's Review
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the realistic artwork that accompanies the Lord's Prayer. I'm donating this to our church library. A great book with a classy introduction of the Lord's Prayer for kids.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful artwork & timeless prayer!

Date:May 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leslie
Location:Nebraska
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great book for grandmas like me to read to their grandchildren!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Janny
Location:new brunswick, canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has proven to be a great teaching tool for my Sunday School class. After only 4 weeks the children (K-Grade 1) can receite The Lords Payer. Beautiful pictures!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautiful book!

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teetaz
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The illustrations will capture the attention of children immediately! The illustrations and the accompanying verses will make it easy for the Lord's Prayer to be remembered by children, thereby laying the foundation for learning God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Welll Put Together

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Big Joe
Location:Chgo,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter started reading this book and about 1 week later before we went to Bed she surprised me by saying the LORDS PRAYER on her own WITHOUT THE BOOK.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Lord's Prayer - eBook
This review is fromThe Lord's Prayer.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Diana
Location:Elkhart, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love the beauty of this book, pictures and meaning!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.