Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook

Thomas Nelson <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook

Not a "natural-born leader"? You can learn to be! Refuting the idea that effective management requires a big ego, Maxwell reveals that true leadership is a spiritual act of service. Explaining how his classic principles are rooted in God's Word, he uses real-life anecdotes and helpful charts to demonstrate how you can begin motivating others.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Review 1 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
This review is fromDeveloping the Leader Within You.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frank
Location:Albany New York
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good book that is practical for all leaders and future leaders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
This review is fromDeveloping the Leader Within You.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
D Andrew Smith
Another one of Maxwell's great books on being a leader. In a day where ethics and leadership styles are just tossed out the window, here is a book that needs to be on the shelf of every leader. Leaders need to read these books an hour each day and a complete book each month. With authors like Maxwell and God's help, the leadership framework of this nation just might improve with the integrity that is required of leadership.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
This review is fromDeveloping the Leader Within You.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tricia Puritz
When we ordered this it had been advertised as HARDCOVER, when in reality it was soft cover. That is why I dropped a star. The book itself is another great one from Maxwell.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Leah Tatano
This book is dynamite!!! We all need to be Leaders and take charge of our lives. This book will help you do just that. He helps us use the talent God gave us all. Read this book and then take charge of your life and then lead others do the same.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jason Hatchett
Great read! Practical and concise. Anyone wishing to increase leadership skills must read this one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maurita Jack
This was bought for my husband and he loves it. The teachings laid out really explain well how to develop the leader within.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Juan Diaz
Timeless concepts that can slip your mind and hold you down from your true potential as a leader are put into perspective you can count on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mark Strango
Very excellent book ... John Maxwell is a fantastic author. He writes and speaks with integrity. His use of his personal experiences is very helpful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jacob Rice
This was an excellent book which can be used in the business world as well as the church and it was very thought provoking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for <TitleText>Developing the Leader Within You</TitleText> - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
Kent Carroll
This is an excellent book for someone who is not a "born" leader. The book gave me the confidence to know that leadership skills can be acquired if one really has the desire to develop them. This book has allowed me to see where I am in my personal leadership development and how to get to the level I want to be. John Maxwell gives a plethora of relevant illustrations throughout. Oh, I almost forgot, the charts and diagrams are extremely helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.