Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wisenquest Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series

Wisenquest Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series

In an age when women were expected to be seen but not heard, Dr. Michaela "Mike" Quinn (Jane Seymour) is an independent spirit who forsakes her home in genteel Boston for the rough-and-tumble life on the Western frontier. With a new family and mountain man Byron Sully (Joe Lando) by her side, Quinn finds a new set of challenges - and rewards - in life as a pioneer.

Now for the first time, Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series brings together all six critically acclaimed seasons and two feature-length movies of this groundbreaking historical drama. This unique collection traces the entire arc of Dr. Quinn's epic story, from her first step out of the stagecoach in Colorado Springs through the extraordinary romance between her and Sully, the expansion of their family, and the dramatic series finale. All 150 episodes feature unforgettable storylines and a rich cast of characters that bring the timeless themes of the Old West into vivid focus for modern viewers. 42 discs/approx. 120 hours, 24 minutes total, plus bonus features including exclusive cast commentaries, a documentary about Jane Seymour and much more!

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Review 1 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shea
Location:Alpine Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Quinn is a great series for families. My Mom and I really enjoyed watching it together.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Date:March 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
bugs bunny
Location:VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Hours of family viewing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ruth Gentry
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This series of dvds is a great buy! It has 42 dvds, each with at least four episodes...often many more, each.dvd.
The 42 dvds cover all six seasons of this popular tv series.
I am really enjoying this series and would encourage anyone to purchase this geat value! The stories are interesting and emphasize strong ethical and moral values.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The highlight of my mother's Christmas!

Date:January 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoDee
Location:Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms y mother is such a big fan! We gave here the complete set for Christmas and it is giving her hours of viewing pleasure. She is reliving every episode. Thank you for making such items available to be able to bless someone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have been wanting this for so long!!!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
RBCPreschool
Location:Springfield MO
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watched Dr. Quinn with my mother when it first aired as a preteen/teenager. Now, I watch it with my young girls. I do NOT show them every episode...some are just over their heads right now. Yes, as some reviewers say, there can be questionable topics....but what better way to teach your children than through that. When characters make bad choices on the show, my girls identify that and we talk about it. Such a great way to teach what God has to say about how we treat other people. Yes, there is a homosexual in an episode....God says to love the sinner....such a great example to teach our young people.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I had hoped...

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoyFull
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Family entertainment? This series had great potential...it COULD have been wonderful family entertainment.
Another reviewer mentioned kissing. I usually have no problem with kissing scenes, but these are prolonged, passionate scenes. A whole episode is dedicated to how much a new bride enjoys sex. There are scenes of forplay, a man LICKING a woman's feet. I think it goes WAY to far.
There are also social issues that didn't bother me, but may bother others, especially if they aren't expecting it. Prostitution and a big part of the show. Prostitutes are referred to as "whores" often. Lots of racial issues (Indians and blacks), and an episode with an homosexual, who was accepted by all the key characters.
The storylines are interesting enough that I managed to watch it once, but the will not watch it again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This set is great for the whole family!

Date:May 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Debbie
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr Quinn, Medicine Woman, is a series most all of us can relate to at some point. The characters go through good and bad times just like we do. It's good to remember that we can get through anything with God's help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is excellent in all catagories.

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Frankfort,KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these DVDs for my great grandaughter. She is10 years old. She loves them. I wanted to give her something good to watch that shows her good values that she cannot find on most TV shows today. This has been one of the best investments I have ever made. Thank you so much for the great way you handled everything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
judit
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really happy with the product. It contains all I wanted from this great tv series in an economic and compact way. It doesn't take too much space on my shelve ;-)
It contains all 6 seasons plus the movies, and I am very happy I made the decision to buy it.
I recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
sdwl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we are still watching the series so the review is partially incomplete... we love the content, the way it covers real life issues. i am surprised with the amount of kissing involved throughout the series... i have no problem with kissing and romance but as a family series i found both myself and the kids turning away from it at times as it was overdone... otherwise, no complaints. love the series and will probably re-watch it...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best movies I have ever seen :)

Date:October 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
friendsflowersandlove
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this series. They are not only very entertaining but they also bring awareness to some very important issues in todays society.
Thanks so much CBD! Loved the movies and your price:D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman: The Complete Series
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Mauer
Great value, given as a gift and they were thrilled to receive the complete set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.