Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Could I Have This Dance? - eBook

Zondervan Could I Have This Dance? - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Review 1 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could I Have This Dance?

Date:March 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Casey
Location:Oregon
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The idea that put this novel together is the main reason I picked it up. To avoid a back cover recap, I’ll just say: it was interesting. Working in a medical field as my work-a-day job, I was intrigued by this concept to let that world enter a bit of my fiction entertainment.
Published in 2002, a reader can definitely see where Christian fiction has progressed and become a stronger force to be reckoned with. Much of the novel was a bit wordy for my taste, but Claire as a character, and her circumstances pushed the novel forward on a solid stride. I do admit to skimming the extraneous verbiage the deeper into the story I got, but still gleaned much in the way of these character’s lives.
This particular novel delves deeper into the terminology and the life of a surgeon intern. I could see readers getting lost in all the terms, but since I work in it, I was able to follow pretty well. Definitely a couple twists, including an excellent one at the end I didn’t see coming. Worth reading to find that one!
All in all, I can’t say it’s my favorite, but I’ve loved a more recent release by the same author, so will continue to read upcoming novels.
This review is my honest opinion. Thanks to the publishers for my copy to review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really loved the story

Date:August 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lucky 52
Location:Kailua, Hawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work at a hospital and was really intrigued by this book. I have bought 3 copies so far to share with other workers and family. If this book got great attention in Hawaii it was probably because of me. Thanks. P.S. also bought For the Rest Of Your Life and Serenity and also shared this book with a personal friend of the author.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Granny Smith
I thought the book to be excellent and I believe many Christian women have experienced the need for comfort and need to think of the potential consequences of confiding in a man as a "friend" confidant. There were NO sexual acts included in this book, just situations that challenge the casual or naive way good women can make potentially devastating choices. We are to be "in the world but not of the world." There are also other soul searching topics woven masterfully into this well written plot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Candi
This series is awesome!! I first read Lethal Mercy and absolutely got hooked on this author!It is a MUST read. I have suggested it to several friends who loved it, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Candi
This series is awesome!! I first read Lethal Mercy and absolutely got hooked on this author!It is a MUST read. I have suggested it to several friends who loved it, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Beth
Excellent book--all of the "sexual" situations were very true to life and well written (real life emotions were expressed). Also included accurate interactions related to the character's feelings toward God as they encountered the various problems that life throws at them while on their life journey. My book also came with the sticker "love it or it's free." I wouldn't have dreamed of taking them up on the offer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 23, 2002
Customer Avatar
Lynn
I disagree with the other lady's comment. There was some sexual talk in the book, but that is real life. I didn't find anything off-color or offensive. This was the first time I have read this author & I really enjoyed the book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Could I Have This Dance? - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:June 10, 2002
Customer Avatar
Gloria Wyatt
You know how some books will carry a little sticker that says, "We guarantee you'll love this book or it's FREE"? This is the first time I am taking them up on the offer. I bought this book just because I have enjoyed Harry Kraus books in the past. However, this one belongs in the off-color romance books at the discount stores. The plot would have been great, but there were so many sexual innuendos that I was disappointed to find in a Christian novel. I have already pre-ordered the next Harry Kraus book coming out in July--now I'm hoping it wasn't a mistake to have done so.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.