Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover

Tyndale House KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover

1990 Gold Medallion Award winner!
The Life Application Study Bible is today's #1 selling study Bible because it helps people see how the Scriptures are relevant to today's issues. This edition of the Life Application Study Bible lets you enjoy the best-selling Life Application features with the time-honored King James Version.

Features
  • Thousands of Life Application notes help explain God's Word and challenge readers to apply the truth of Scripture to life
  • Personality profiles highlight over 100 important Bible
  • Book introductions provide vital statistics, overview, and timeline to help readers understand the message of each book
  • 200 thumbnail maps highlight important Bible places and events
  • 260 charts help explain difficult concepts and relationships
  • Cross-references
  • Harmony of the Gospels built right into the text of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John
  • Dictionary/concordance
  • Words of Christ in red letter
  • Daily reading plan
  • Leather and imitation leather editions include gilt page edges and ribbon marker
  • Additional features:
    • Presentation Page
    • Family records section
    • Single Column Format
    • Side-column cross references
    • Index to Notes
    • Index to Charts
    • Index to Maps
    • Index to Personality Profiles
    • Dictionary/Concordance
    • 16 pages of color maps & diagrams
    • King James Version
    • 9.50" x 6.75" x 1.75"
    • Hardcover
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Review 1 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mom2fabfive
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Study Bible! Commentaries are so easy to understand and so practical! Enjoyed mine so much that I bought one for my teen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easier to understand than some study Bibles.

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angelfluff
Location:North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my kids have this study Bible and they love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Bible is Packed with info that you can use

Date:April 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mattie Galloway-williams
Location:San Diego
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This bible is packed with tables and biography's that are helpful in studying the word of God. there are synopsis of the books of the bible , information on the people in the bible through personality profiles on people like Paul, Peter, Jesus and many others, tables and graphs packed with useful facts. there are charts , maps, and bible reading plans that are reasonable. it breaks down some of the hard to pronounce words and gives the definition of words on the page with the scriptures. it is a must have for new converts and established students alike. it is one of the best bibles, and it works very well with other bibles making studying and adventure and not a duty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible

Date:January 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Songbird
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously owned this same Bible and love it. So I had to order a new one because the pages had literally come apart (I quess from using it so much). I LOVE Life Application Bibles. The explanation of the verses is very helpful in studying the Bible. It's the best Bible I have ever owned. This is my third one. The first was taken when I left it at church. Had no problems with the order and it arrived much sooner that I had anticipated. Thank you for the fast delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tommie Mcgee
The book is powerful. A very very good study Bible, I have purchased over sixty (60) for every student that comes in my class, it is a must, so I see that each student get one. This is how helpful it is in studying the regular Bible.(KJ) (Told by students)I have seen some students start attending Bible class regular because just reading the Bible have encouraged them to start, WHAT A BESSING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Grafton
i really enjoy reading this bible the footnotes really explains the verse very well. would recommend to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Lynwood Watson
I am deighted with my new Bible. I needed a good study Bible and this was the right one. L.W.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Reva Queen
I really want to like this Bible. My main complaint is the pages are SUPER thin-I mean if you turn the page with any speed at all, the pages are all wrinkled. It's not worth it to send it back, but had I known it would be like this I may not would have bought this particular Bible. The type is really small too. I wanted a Bible that would last for lots of years, but I can already tell that this is NOT going to be it. (I've only had it 1 week). There is a lot of info, so there's a lot to learn, but that may be hard to do w/ such thin and flimsy pages.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Regina King
I love this Bible!!! I had a KJV Life Application Bible years ago and then after I finally wore it out after many years, I had switched to a different Bible. However, since I loved the Life Application Bible so much, I just had to purchase another one. I love the great notes, tables, lists, etc. which are contained throughout. This Bible is literally filled with much extras -- you definitely get your moneys worth with this Bible and I very highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lana Loy
Just exactly what what my grandson wanted for his 14th birthday !!! It is very helpful to his study of the KJV Bible......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Monica Wolfe
Best study bible ever! Helps find answers to life's problems with easy to use references. Study notes at the bottom of each page are invaluable in explaining hard areas of scripture.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Wanda Adkins
I was very satisfied with the my order. I would highly recomend this to others and I also will order again. Great job....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Darrell Bowen
it was brought as a gift for all the mothers in the church from all the men in the church. the responses were great. easy to read, cross references make the bible study experience more enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
beverly saum
Very nice study Bible! The notes are a wonderful help! It explains how the scripture relates to everyday life.Very highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chad Burns
Simply excellent, very good basic study Bible with life application principle study notes, plus under the text, but above the notes there are explanations of the harder to understand words from the kings English.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KJV Life Application Study Bible, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 27, 2002
Customer Avatar
Mike Payne
The Life Application study bible is an excellent tool for study and teaching. The footnotes or commentary help to explain verses that can be troubling to newer Christians and at the same time you learn to make the application to your own life. Again, this Bible is a Great resource to anyone wishing to give more depth to their understanding of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.