Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook

Zondervan God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Review 1 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good study book.

Date:February 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
annie
Location:Big Spring, Tx
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have enjoyed reading and studying this book. Max Lucado is such a good writer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best book I have ever read, (except the Bible)

Date:July 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
heidi
Location:Wanganui, New Zealand
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado is a great author who uses the most beautiful language. His use of adjectives is wonderful and allowed me to get lost in his book. He uses great examples and stories, which he weaves into his narrative to add another dimension to the experience. I loved it and have already told everyone I know to read it. In fact, we are going to use it as our cell group study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another winner

Date:April 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Army Mom
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can always count on Max Lucado to put out a book that God will use to touch and convict me at the same time. In his traditional style Mr. Lucado uses storys both biblical and contemporary to bring his points home. I always look forword to the next book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Lucado book!

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
JoyJoy
Location:CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always uplifting to read a Lucado book, this one does not disappoint!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Gem from Max Lucado

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
ruthhill74
Location:Yelm, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was completely engrossed in this book from start to finish. This is Max Lucado's best book to date. I appreciated each and every story that was shared in the book, and I found myself near tears many times.
I think the thing that struck me the most is that the emphasis of the book is that God is there in every single circumstance, and He is guiding you through the hard times. All of us go through struggles. Some of us live a life fraught with struggles. Does that mean that God is not in control? Absolutely not!
There was a time I did not like Max Lucado. I used to feel that he did not dig deeply into the wisdom of the Scriptures. I am happy to report that is not longer the case! In recent years, Lucado has delved so deeply into the Word of God, and he always brings encouragement even in the midst of utter chaos. Everything happens for a reason, and everyone is here for a purpose.
This is an easy read written in Lucado's fantastically readable style. You will find true encouragement as you surrender your will to the Lord of the universe!
This book was provided to me free of charge in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated in any way, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traditionally Max

Date:February 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
decoy69
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to read and understand and the points made will touch your heart. I have already loaned it to a friend to read and will read it again when it is returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
tompenny84
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, Max Lucado spins God's story with his gentle story-telling style; drawing the reader into a deeper understanding and connection with the author of their soul.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Date:December 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
lrcp
Location:NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max Lucado is a wonderful author and this book didn't disappoint me - excellent read, meaningful content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The format and the quality is great!

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Indi
Location:Central Coast, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I absolutely love Max Lucado's books! He has taught me more than many years in the Catholic Church had done. Thank you for making this available.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
hje1
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great book for everyone to read. i would suggest for all to check it out now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovebug225
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is what should be on reading list! I think sometimes it's just as simple as it really should be. Just read the book....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the freedom

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
donnyb
Location:nc
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's nice to be able to turn on my comuter and read at my leasure and not worry about where I put the book down the last ime I was reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Eye opening experience

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
byrdi55
Location:Claremore, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book was an eye opener for me. It was my first download of a ebook, and I really enjoyed the way I could bookmark a page and highlight information by bookmarking it with specific words to catch my attention. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Date:October 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
granty
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a geat book for the faltering believer or the new believer. I could not stop reading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
susie
Location:Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
love the ebook! The fact that it saves my page when I stop reading and is ready for my return. I like that I can highlight areas that I want to come back and reread.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!

Date:October 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jchummel
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very insightful and uplifting. The book makes it clear that we are very much like God's story!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
farmer boy
Location:Upstate NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't gotten vary far into the book, but so far have enjoyed it. Especailly knowing it is a Max Lucado book, I look forward to contining reading it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great book by Max

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Steve
Location:Ontario Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max has done it again. Readable and inspirational.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great message

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wanda Eastman
Location:Hiram, Me.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reality of taking the Bible's light and shining it on our own is a new way of saying the gospel truth. All fresh insights to the old story is very valuable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for God's Story, Your Story: When His Becomes Yours - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skibo
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another good book by Max Lucado. Each of his books apply to our lives today. Looking fowrard to purchasing more of Max's books.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>