Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Charisma House Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook

Charisma House Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 1392%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Review 1 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must read for parents!

Date:November 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
mpbolen87
Location:Gowen, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another fantastic book by Perry Stone. If you have never read any of his books, I urgently suggest so! He goes in great detail in discussing the different demonic spirits that can come into your family and cause disruption and chaos and how to use the Word of God to break those chains and free your family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
msreese
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have learned alot in reading this book. It is a must read
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life Changing

Date:September 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Abbie
Location:Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:female
This book is long over due. Though there is much out there regarding the deliverance movement this book by far surpasses them all. I am most impressed with the fact that Perry Stone doesn’t just give a list of prayers but rather approaches this as a lesson in the spirit world. I think too often there is a great divide in believers – those who jump off deep into the spiritual realm without understanding it and those who just want to act as if there is not spiritual world. Either of these approaches is detrimental to the one doing so – One leads a person into a place of weakness, for denying that the enemy is there does not cause him to go away, while the other acts in pride and often without the full covering of Christ, taking on more that he is able.
This book explores the implications of generational curses, familiar spirits and spiritual manifestations. Although this very thing is what will cause many conservatives to put this book back on the shelf I would encourage that person to pick it up – they may be the one most in need of this very book. IF you have ever wondered why there are certain things you seem to battle more than others, or why you seem prone to certain things. IF you are looking at your family and wondering how you can change from the path set out, how you can be free from all that garbage. This is the book for you. I learned so much…In fact my FaceBook page was filled over the last few weeks with little quotes from this book. This is a wonderful, life changing book. I will be adding it to one that I recommend over and over in the ministry field and one that I will revisit often.
Thanks to Charisma House for this review copy.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anita
Location:Louisville, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to read. This book shares alot of information. I can't or should I say I don't want to put it down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

appropriate and direct

Date:July 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
omatla
Location:francistown, botswana
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you know how Perry is, i in africa knows how Perry is. this book will teach and reveal stuff to you, stuff you never thought of.hmm.. you know how Perryis!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:June 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Donna Marie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book as it was really helpful to me especially the stories and how well they were written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right on target.

Date:June 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone should read, be aware and be prepared. Must for all parents.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
jawilli
Location:South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been such an inspiration to my life and the understanding behind a lot of scriptures in the bible. It has helped me gain more insight about our lives today and how reading scriptures and mediatating in God's words can teach us ways to help overcome the oppression of today's evilness in the world. It also gives insight to understanding our actions and family life. Reading this book opened my thoughts about how our thinking and speaking can give ways to influencing demonic energy. Purging your house Pruning you Family Tree, How to rid your Home and Family of Demonic influence and Generational Oppression is a book every parent needs to read along with reviewing scriptures to help rid our minds of negative thinking and hopefully open our and hearts to God's way of thinking.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has opened our eyes to what we believed

Date:April 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
gardenutoz
Location:Perth
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perry Stone has done a great work here with this well needed book.
It confirms the belief that we were criticized for because we believed that articles and parephenalia from strange people and places can affect the atmosphere in homes. We first experienced this with a garage sale plaster head we bought of a woman that made me (brian) very ill until we prayed about it with experinced Christians 30 years ago,Thanks Perry
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Purging and Pruning: rid your home of oppression

Date:March 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jill Jones
Location:Opelika, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you feel hindered by conflict, dissatisfaction and disillusionment? Is your family tree productive or filled with bad DNA? In his book, “Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree, Perry Stone takes you to the root of these issues and take a stand against demonic influence and generational oppression.
You may have a difficult time relating to Stone’s experiences. You may find some of the anecdotes hard to believe. I struggled with some of the stories he told about his experiences with demonic activity even though I’m well aware it exists in the world. Just because you may not have experienced something doesn’t make it any less real. The information provided in the book doesn’t deviate from what the scripture says. Stone has always been reliable in his interpretations and, to my knowledge, hasn’t stretched any of it to make it fit what he believes.
Much like his other best-selling books, “Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree” is chocked full of information designed to help you find change your present situation and prepare you for spiritual and emotional freedom. Based heavily on scripture, Stone leads you through a step-by-step process to rid you and your family of hindrances that are holding you back from the blessings God is holding for you.
Do you have trinkets in your home that were once used in idol-worship? Do you unknowingly invite evil influences in your home? Stone helps you identify what you are allowing into your home, maybe with the best of intentions, but which are draining your spiritual life.
Satan declared war on the human race thousands of years ago. He wants nothing more than to destroy the lives of those whom God loves. Don’t let the devil steal your joy. Replace these demonic influences with godly words and music and create an inviting atmosphere for Jesus.
Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Charisma House, a Strang Company, as part of their Book Review Blogger Program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Is great in all the areas!

Date:March 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nery
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Is a great book for ministries in liberation and all ministries!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Book Ever

Date:February 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gladys
Location:Houston, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every household and family need to read this book. It is a must to understand the importance of demonic attacks that are taking place on you, your family, your mind, and your life. Take control the way God intended for us to do. The reading of the Word. The BIBLE!!!
AMEN.....AMEN.....
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree: How to rid your home and family of demonic influence and generational depression - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Mixed bag of spiritual advice

Date:February 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Oconto Falls, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purging Your House, Pruning Your Family Tree by Perry Stone is a Christian guide to help you clean out demonic influences from your home and life. Stone, a Charismatic minister and writer, wants to help readers clean out their homes and lives of spiritual influences that may be bringing them down. From a family history of abuse and addiction to bringing accursed things into your home to using the authority of the Blood of Christ, Stone offers advice and solutions for many problems Christians may not even be aware are plaguing them. Stone has some very solid advice in the book, from being careful about bringing foreign objects into your home that may have been used in idol worship to anointing your home to protect it to standing firm against attacks from Satan, there is some very valuable information in this book that I do intend to use. However, Stone uses the book in some unusual ways that don't stand up to Scripture. One chapter is devoted to the evil of the Kennedy family and how patriarch Joseph cursed his sons by his bootlegging and illegal financial activities. Maybe so, but this book isn't the place for this kind of diatribe. Stone also misuses Scripture on occasion to make his point. He emphasizes the importance of blood sacrifice and how that translates into the power of Christ's Blood, but when he says that God only stopped his plague on the Jewish people caused by David's census by a blood sacrifice on the altar, he's taking the verses out of order. God, in His mercy, stopped the angel of death because of His love for His people, and in response to that mercy David sacrificed animals as a thanksgiving offering. Stone also uses the words of Job's friends to back up a point, later points out how God refuted those friends, without pointing out the very Scripture he uses, God condemned. Stone is also convinced that there is more power for Christians at three am each day or during a full moon. Maybe, maybe not, that's up for debate, but when Stone misuses Scripture, it makes me, as a reader, question his other beliefs. There is some solid advice here, and I am glad that I read the book, because I intend to use that advice, but readers who aren't familiar with Scripture should examine closely Stone's statements. The Bible says that we should weigh everything to see if it lines up with Scripture. Not everything Stone says does so.
+24points
31of 38voted this as helpful.