Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook

FaithWords I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Review 1 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dr. Jeremiah Never Disappoints

Date:April 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hunter
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Talk about peeling the scales from your eyes and taking notice of the world and culture around you. As insightful as this was it expands on some very sad truths. Truths that should not be avoided and I’m glad Dr. Jeremiah put these topics in a book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

vERY GOOD BOOK

Date:September 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ankeduji
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book really makes me look back at how it was when I was a child and a teenager and how the world is today. The tilte is very appropriate for me. I have said this many times. I have underlined more in this book than any before.Some parts I read more than once because sometimes it's hard to believe that this truly is happening. If you want a grasp on the direction this world is headed you need to read this book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful book. One everyone should read.

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
ralphie
Very well written and the price was right. Many quotations were given along with scriptures to prove his points. I would recommend this book to anyone interested in end times.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent...a book every adult should read

Date:June 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lindsay Mitchell
Location:New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't finished it yet, but it reveals some facts and information that are scary for the future of THE CHURCH OF JESUS CHRIST
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
None
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Great Book! But, then I wouldn't expect anything less from David Jeremiah.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent in all areas

Date:January 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DavB
Location:Fruitport, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and quick delivery with good values in all the items avaiable for purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't miss this one!

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fred Thompson
Location:Meridian, Idaho
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Jeremiah has a clear, insightful way of presenting facts that catch one's attention and provoke much thought and reflection on our world today. Some have described America today as "circling the drain" culturally. I agree.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A most excellent book!

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very well written book. Because of the vast amount of detail and information in this book, I do not recommend that people purchase the audoobook version of this book, until you have read this book. There is so much information you will get easily bored and lost listening to an audio book. In this book Dr. Jeremiah addresses nine issues, which he believes, have significant implications on the church and the culture. The chapters in this book are as follows.
1. When Atheists would be Angry
2. When Christians wouldn’t know they are in a war
3. When Jesus name would be so profaned
4. When Marriage would be obsolete
5. When morality will reach a freefall
6. When the Bible would be marginalized
7. When the Church would-be irrelevant
8. When a Muslim state could intimidate the world
9. When America would turn her back on Israel
10. When changing your mind could save your life!
The chapters are all filled with culture quotes, bible verses, explanations written for the average Christian in mind and not just the seminary education, and powerful illustrations. Dr. Jeremiah writes his chapters so well you will not want to put this book down! Each chapter was very exciting to me and I did a bit of highlighting and marking. The book would be worthless if those that read it, put it down after completing and do not think of what the book is all about. But this is something I could not do with this book, and very often did I take quotes from the book and post on my FaceBook wall. I also wrote a letter to an official of a government whom ignored my letter, but if everyone that read this book took the initiative to write their officials, maybe they will hear us out and change their ways. In the 9th chapter Dr. Jeremiah speaks a bit about Israel and highlights Gen 12:3 which says that God will bless those that bless Israel, and curse those that curse Israel. America has been blessed because of its support of Israel, but Dr. Jeremiah argues that America will soon be cursed because she is starting to turn her back on Israel. In another book, “Is God on Americas Side” Dr. Lutzer argues that America will be cursed because of her ungodliness, immorality, wickedness, etc.. I am not sure if support of Israel is all that is required for a blessing, but rather believe that there is more to the equation than just blessing Israel as Dr. Jeremiah argues later in the chapter. In the final chapter Dr. Jeremiah argues that Christians must be transformed by the Word of God, rather than conform to the culture. Sadly, most Christians are conformed to the world, rather than transformed by the scriptures. This is why its all the important to be in the word of God daily, to be active in church, reading good Christian books (like this one), be in prayer, and be devoted to carrying out the great commission and preaching the gospel to every creature (Mark 16:15). Christian get this book it will touch your heart, and inspire you to reach the culture for Christ.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
coll
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this book answers a lot of my questions. It is easy reading and informative. a well rounded book
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book addresses pertinent and timley issues.

Date:December 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ramdat Persaud
Location:Toronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well researched facts that addresses current issues that many people do not take the time to evaluate for themselves.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This will jolt you into reality!

Date:December 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Location:Orland Park, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again Dr. Jeremiah opens our eyes to what is happening all around us. This book is a sad but true reminder of how society is changing - but it is also a wake-up call to all Christians to realize what is happening and to do something about it, before it's too late! Be sure you buy this one!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wisdom
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the information we need for todays society, government,
and our personal lives. Now we need to put it into action.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Inyokern, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best books by Dr. Jeremiah. I believe everyone should read this and keep it in their library.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent book. It makes you think.

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Loretta Ramey
Location:Greenville SC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an eye opener about the state of America.
and where we are headed if we don't turn around and draw back to God. There are things in this book that I have seen for my self and to have some one else talk about it is great. It makes you pray more for America. That God will open our eyes before it's to late. Also to my surprise in the book when he speaks about those who have not heard the gospel. I thought to my self that, by now everyone has heard the gospel. what he says about spiritual warfare is so true. our churches are not teaching us about this unseen force that's attacking us. Therefore we don't even know how to fight spiritual warfare. we really don't even know we are in a battle like David Jeremiah says. A must book to read.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ed Driggers
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David Jeremiah really hits the nail on the head regarding the scripture and our world today.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Trygve Forsythe
Location:Bridger, MT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent comments with research on current conditions. I would recommend it to anyone who cares about the future of our country. A must read for all conservative Christians.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jackie
Location:North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Dr. Jeremiah is one of my favorite authors. He gives a Biblical perspective to the cultural and world issues that we face in today's world. Bravo, Dr. Jeremiah!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CONFIRMS WHAT I HAVE SEEN MYSELF....Wow!!!

Date:October 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Robert Burns
Location:CINCINNATI, OHIO
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,
Please read this and know that the book will help you understand the world condition of today. We can make some changes now, but we have to realize that we can do nothing without God in our lives. The world has attempted to do things all on their own and look where it has lead us! A great read and confirmation for us!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for I Never Thought I'd See the Day!: Culture at the Crossroads - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amen Brother Jeremiah!

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jhonny Adrian Cruz
Location:Peabody, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank God for this book! This is required reading if you want to help the true Christians take back the White House from the forces of the devil! Brother Jeremiah lists in details all the ways America has turned its back on Jesus! by voting for gay rights, abortions, immigrantions, the PLO, and evolutionary atheist. Only Brother Ken Ham lists the details of the evolutions lies. Thank you CBD for promoting Kev Ham and Brother Jeremiah! Great prices!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.