Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FaithWords Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook

FaithWords Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Review 1 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent book!

Date:May 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Encouraged
Location:British Columbia, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a book that encourages, but provides concrete lessons and examples to live a more joyful life. It provides permission to enjoy life! I am in the process of buying more, to provide to those in my life I think would also really enjoy it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is great and must read for the serious minded

Date:April 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
wcol
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great! I think everyone believer should read it. It is life changing.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very motivational

Date:September 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
happy
Location:Frisco City, Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed reading it. It makes you motivated to get up and live life to the fullest.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Inspirational Book

Date:December 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Location:WV
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have often seen Joel Osteen on tv while I was flipping channels but never really watched a sermon or listened to him speak. So in reading his book "Every Day A Friday" I wondered just what ideas he might share and what his teaching style might be. Well in this book his idea is that happiness is a choice is spot on. Statistics say that most people are happier on Friday because they are looking forward to the weekend, and in this book Mr. Osteen reminds us that we should look at every day as a gift from God and stop thinking so much about the negative and instead focus on the many positives in our life.
I really enjoyed the way Mr. Osteen shares his message in this book. Instead of "preaching" to us he instead encourages and teaches us how we have the power within ourselves to change. A positive message that is perfect for anyone who needs a bit of encouragement. This book is a quick easy read, that I have actually read twice this year. Filled with plenty of uplifting stories that can help anyone turn their frowns upside down making them smiles instead. A great gift that would be perfect for anyone needing a little encouragement.
A complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review, and I can honestly say I am purchasing a few of these books for friends this Christmas.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple notions, powerful results

Date:October 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
jerryzee
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel Osteen's Friday is one of those books that gets to the point immediately.
Want to live a new life with a clear perspective about your true possibilities AND do you really want your prayers to be answers?
Change your mind, change your attitude, change your thinking from that of zero to a hero. You ARE loved, God DOES care, but only you can allow Him to work the miracles he's been waiting patiently for you to accept.
Believe that you are blessed, and truly free, and through your own mind, God will illuminate to you how blessed and truly free you are.
And, oh yeah. For as much as you think God has already blessed you, ask for more, because, He has an unlimited supply of blessing and bounty that He really, really wants to grace you with.
Thanks for a book that reveals the true depth of power we have within us Joel.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book is very encouraging & helpful.

Date:October 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lainie
Location:PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very encouraging, is backed up with scripture. This book is very needed in the times we are living in. We recommend reading & giving to your loved ones & friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good read

Date:October 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
rohoho
Location:pottsville, pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband couldn't wait till he got this book. he absolutly loves Joel Osteen. i started to read the book and read it in 3 days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!

Date:October 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chachi
Location:New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is just absolutely incredible. I highly recommend this book, Joel and his wife Victoria both have a special gift from God for really reaching out, and getting through to people. For such a long time I was walking around just a bitter, spiteful, hateful, and grumpy individual, and had practically given up on God. I prayed for God to help me change myself, how I viewed my life, and others, and then I purchased, Every Day A Friday. This book has helped me a great deal! I am actually purchasing this book for a dear friend of mine who is suffering from a rare disease and seems to have given up on the Lord. I just know that this book can help her turn the negatives in her life into positives, and help her to restore her faith in God, the way that it has helped me restore mine. God Bless you and your family Joel and Victoria, and thank you so much for all you do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happy 7 Days a Week - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a little basic, but inspiring nonetheless

Date:September 21, 2011
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Being marginally familiar with Joel Osteen, but having never heard him speak and having read none of his books, it seemed like time to find out what this man and his family legacy are all about. And so I agreed to review Every Day a Friday: How to Be Happier 7 Days a Week. The book aspires to "show readers how every day can hold the same promise and opportunities for pure joy that they experience at five o'clock on Friday."
How did the book live up to its purpose? An interesting question. I found myself initially disappointed that Osteen was offering such generic advice as "don't give away your power" (chapter 2) and "know what to ignore" (ch. 7). I mean, really? Haven't we heard all that before? But as I continued on, I began to realize that no matter how many times we've heard those lines, they continue to be difficult to enact in our daily lives. In that case, hearing it once more can't hurt. And when Osteen overlays his brilliant story telling ability on such mundane advice, I actually began to feel inspired to try anew to eliminate my critical spirit (ch. 18) and even to seek the healing power of laughter (ch. 20).
And so, what I thought was going to be a 2-star book ultimately inspired immediate change in my daily life, from which I have already felt some benefit.
I received this book free from Faith Words for the purpose of providing my honest review. I was not required to give a positive review.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.