Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zondervan Made to Crave Devotional - eBook

Zondervan Made to Crave Devotional - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Review 1 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So inspiring and motivating!

Date:January 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dianne
Location:Syracuse,N Y
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entries are brief, so easily remembered each day. The content is biblically sound and just what I needed to remember what my eating choices are really about. I plan to give one of these. devotionals to a teenage girl. It's ideal for everone. Buy this book today!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truth!

Date:June 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
danirae
Location:Albany, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome devotional! Paired with Lysa's book "Made to Crave", it is the perfect amount of truth and encouragement to keep you on the road to craving God more than food. She writes with a refreshing honesty that makes it easy to really grasp the truth of the idea God has given her. I would definately recommend this devotional (and the book) to every woman I know!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am still in the process of readig this book

Date:May 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended to me by a dieti ician who said she has several patients who have read it and they really felt the book helped them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wisdom for journey to better health

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Annececelia
Location:North Haven,CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read Lysa's book last summer. I loved it and started to reread it when I realized there was a devotional. I bought it for myself and my daughter who is away at college. This book is full of tidbits and Scripture to keep your goal in sight. It helps you to keep your focus on God and better health. I encourage anyone who truly wants to change their behaviors and examine their motives from a Biblical prospective to get this devotional. It is a great addition to the book but if you're like my daughter with limited time, the devotional may be all that you need.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Maribel Vincent
Location:New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really enjoying the devotional, especially that it is so bible based....she always brings you to the Word and keeps you in the Word of the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It was ok

Date:February 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
doucette4
Location:gulfport, ms
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It just didnt keep my interest I am going to try to pick it up again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book truly gave me a new perspective

Date:February 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
peg4stad
Location:Overland Park, KS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most "diet" related books just deal with the symptom - eating too much and wanting to lose weight. This one deals with root causes, sometimes complex, and does so with compassion, insight, and encouragement. I did buy this for myself and my friend, and we're both benefitting from it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Made to Crave Devotional - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karen
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the format and the uplifting daily devotionals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.