Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar

Dayspring Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar

Flip a page and be encouraged! Perpetual calendar for your desk or kitchen counter features inspirational thoughts and Scripture verses from NKJV. Spiral bound with a cardboard stand-up easel for easy display. Calendar measures 5 1/4 x 4 5/8
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Review 1 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
xoxo2vick
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my sister to use on her desk at work. She loved it. And I love this site for ordering nice gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
thankful
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was given to a great friend for Christmas. She realy like this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Little3
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful product. Well worth the price paid. Inspiring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is perfect for sharing with friends daily!

Date:February 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Emma
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a perpetual calendar that I could type out and send to my best friend daily--and we love it! Every day we have a new perspective on Scripture, whether from the Old or New Testament or a verse or passage that we've heard over and over again. Nearly every day it's relevant to our daily lives or what's going on around us in the world.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational.

Date:November 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
haircut
Location:IL.
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought several of these to give as gifts. I wanted my friends to have God's word included in their day through these and hoping it will help them if they are having a rough day or make a good day for them even brighter!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Date:September 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shirley
Location:Oregon
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only glanced through it but looks good and I will be able to use it very well. It's rather difficult to rate without actually using it which I won't do until 2012.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was far beyond what we expected.

Date:May 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucky
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed some articles to make a Christian basket for a nursing home auction for the patients. We found this on the computer and decided we would take a chance and order it. The prices were very good and decided we could not drive anywhere for the amount of postage. The package arrived a few days before expected date. We are extremely happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Godly reminders of His love

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
tanyafg
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This calendar exceeded my expectations as a new believer. It has a Bible verse on top of every calendar day that may (or may not) urge you to read (or re-read) the passage in the Holy Bible. This calendar is a reminder of who God is, His love & will for us... When we're in the midst of struggles (with "the evil one" and/or our flesh), this calendar is a good source to go to (if you don't have a Bible with you). It is a reminder (or a call) to lay every single one of our burdens to Our Creator for He will listen & take care of them on His timing. This is the best (spiritual) investment I have made in quite a while. I highly recommend it. This calendar is great for new believers, for "backsliders" (as my pastor says) as well for those who have known Christ for a long time but whose passion has subsided with time. Overall, this calendar is great for every single believer, period, no matter where he/she is in his/her walk with the Lord.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chris
Location:Phila. Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last year and shared many of the daily devotionals with Sisters and Brothers and this year I got it for a new Brother and I am sure he will be Blessed by it "I was Blessed"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Margaret Crump
I love my DayBrightener Calender, the message gives me a positive start each day, and thats makes for a better day. I'm inspired all day with a great attitude.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Maxine Fitchett
I bought this for a gift so haven't opened itbut from years of reading Dr.Stanley'sdevotionals, I'm sure it's filled with muchencouragement and wisdom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
The KK
This perpetual calender is one everyone should have. The inspirational thoughts by Charles Stanley that I have read so far seem to calm both mind and spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Robertson
Dr. Charles Stanley is so "to the point" with these devotionals. This will be a gift that can be used for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kevin S.
I received this as a gift last christmas, and got two for gifts this year. I have grown so from the daily reading of this. I recommend it highly to anyone, no matter their spiritual age.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bea Dewit
I received this Perpetual calendar from ourdaughter when she and her husband visited Dr.Charles Stanley church last August. It is theBEST and I have been purchasing more for gifts. Thank you for your services!! Bea
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gods Way Day by Day, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carl Phillips
So inspirational,and always seems to say just the right words.Dr.Stanley is one of God's best ever mouth pieces.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.