Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar

Dayspring I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar

Laugh yourself out of the gloomies with this daily collection of fun filled insights and therapeutic humor from the queen of the encouragement - the "Geranium Lady."Spiral bound with a cardboard stand-up easel for easy display. Calendar measures 5 1/4 x 4 5/8.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 683%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Review 1 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
minnieb
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in the calendar. It isn't a way to "laugh yourself out of the gloomies" at all. Very little humor, more a combination of positive thoughts and tongue in cheek comments on life. I'd expected Maxine; it's not anywhere close.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Will enjoy using year after year!

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
wishinfor6
Location:Montezuma, KS.
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has really neat sayings! Will be a real day brightner. I bought one for me and one for a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love anything by Barbara Johnson

Date:October 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for two friends. I have three of Barbara Johnson's daily calendars and am only sorry that I cannot find any of the other two to also give as gifts. In August, I was facing surgery and her Godly humor got me through what could have been a very stressful time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
cleo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the product and online service are great. it was as I expected it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product brings insight & laughter

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
tanyafg
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this calendar for a friend as a Christmas gift and she absolutely loves it. She's even sharing the messages, quotes, and comments to her friends in New Mexico! It's insightful, funny, and rings true to our inner being. The awesome part is that it's perpetual so it's kind of like the Energizer Bunny... it can give food to the soul well... perpetually!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For a quick smile at the start of the day

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
vickvee
Location:Dallas/Fort Worth area
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little gift that will brighten the day. Any woman would enjoy these reminders that we are not alone in this crazy world.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Linda Wilson
This is one of the best perpetual calendars I have purchased to date! One of my elderly clients has it in her home and I just had to order one for myself. We have been reading it together for two years and we haven't gotten tired of it yet. It is inspirational, funny and not a thousand words per page :>)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rosemary Reagan
I bought this as a gift for a close friend and it was hard to give away because I enjoyed reading through it. Great for a gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shirley Cassens
Print is a good size to be viewed in a hurry, encouraging statements are very appropriate for a 'woman in a hurry'.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Gloria Moyers
I love this calendar!It's very uplifting and fun to read each days memo!Thanks for a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for I Don't Suffer from Insanity, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Patricia Pastories
Great for the desk at work. I got this as a gift for my daughter and everyone that comes into her office has to read "the quote of the day". Seems to lift the spirits up of all and brings a smile or a slight nod. Recommend for getting the "smile lines: activated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.