Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar

Dayspring Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar

Flip a page and be encouraged! Perpetual calendar for your desk or kitchen counter features inspirational thoughts and Scripture verses from NIV. Spiral bound with a cardboard stand-up easel for easy display. Calendar measures 5 1/4 x 4 5/8.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Review 1 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice.

Date:May 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Barbara Marsaw
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a purchase for our teenage granddaughter, and
we are very pleased with its appearance and content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's good to have it.

Date:January 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
3957Loneeagle
Location:Sanford, FL
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good to put the table to encourage and strength our day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas gift

Date:January 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
daughther
Age:55-65
Gender:female
My daughter's just really loved these inspirationals. It's great to have some promises and a solid word to read and remember each day also for the encouragement. My two daughters are young wives and mothers. They need all the encouragement they can get. And The Lords promises always stands firm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ANGI
Location:CA
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes a nice gift for someone who is looking to find daily words of encouragement from God's. It's perpetual, so you can use it year after year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Karen Harrell
Just what I was looking for. This calendar can be used year after year with daily scriptures. Great binder that should last for years. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judith A Kirksey
These calendars are great for witnessing in the home. Anyone who uses my computer, or even sits at the desk will see the Word of God just to the right of my monitor, and will read it. Every little seed counts.And you can't beat the variety or the prices at Christianbook.com. Living in a very small town, I truly thank God for this website that I can trust to deliver quality products and large selection.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosie
This was purchased as a Christmas gift for a friend. I was very pleased with it. The front cover is lightly padded and it will not bend and wobble as some that are made with the thin paperboard stand-ups. The scripture verses are beautifully written from a variety of bible translations which I appreciated. I think it will be a day brightener! Wish I would have purchased one for myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith A Kirksey
Encouraging to see God's Word as you start each day. I keep mine on my printer where anyone that sits down to use my computer, can't help but see it and read it. Good way to witness "unobtrusively".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Judith Hall
So inspiring and something to look forward to each day. I purchased it for my 80 year old father-in-law. He will love having a new "day brightener" each and every day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
Patricia Ivery
Wonderful and inspirational. I have it at my computer so I can read a promise every morning to encourage me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phyllis D. Mason
I received my order promptly and it was just what I wanted it to be. It is a Christmas gift.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Althea Thieme
I bought this along with the Pray About Everything pillow as a going away gift for a friend. I was very pleased with both products and my friend loved both of them. She thought the pillow was quite unique as it has a pocket on the back to tuck away your prayers. The calendar gives a very nice thought and verse for each day. I also bought the pocket calendar/address book for myself and it's nice as it has 2 years in it. Needless to say, I was pleased with each item, as I always have been with everything I have gotten from Christian Book Store. The greeting cards are beautiful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Promises & Blessings, DayBrightener, Perpetual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Estelle Guthrie
I have enjoyed this calendar. I like the fact that the verses are not always in the same translation; that different translation are used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.