Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dayspring The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar

Dayspring The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar

Best-selling author Stormie Omartian shows you how to trust God moment by moment with the concerns of your heart. Padded cover, Wire coil, 366 dated pages, Stand-up easel, Beautiful four color art inside and out. Calendar measures 5"w x 4"w.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Review 1 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Juju
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a friend. It was very beautiful and price was the best Ive seen yet... Friend loved it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
helen weyand
Location:sunbury,oh
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the item and gave it as a gift to my aunt. She really liked it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very worthwhile

Date:January 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diana
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a gift but decided I'd probably keep it and get another for a gift. I bought the same thing several years ago for next to nothing from CBD when the outside of it was cardboard instead of the padded cover. It's still my favorite perpetual calendar and I use it every year. The reason is the thoughts/scriptures are thought-provoking and not just some lame quote from people I've never heard of. I guess it's just deeper spiritually than my other calendars and there are scriptures incorporated in the short devotional thought each day. Don't think you can go wong with this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Date:January 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
JanMarie
Location:IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a quality product and very meaningful - gave it as a gift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product met my expectations.

Date:December 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol
Location:Decatur, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this calendar. Its cover is hardback just like a hardback book cover. It is well made and would be a great gift for any woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbie Jean
Location:Moose Lake, MN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I belong to a prayer group at my church and prayer is very important to me and I daily talk to God about everything. I have enjoyed flipping this calendar and reading new insights into prayer and it has added to my belief that prayer should be the strong hold of your faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joy Pickett
Love this calendar. I received it as a gift a few years ago and have used it ever since. I also purchased several for friends who also love theirs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julia Morgan Ward
Could not think of a better present to give at Xmas or any other time. What a way to start your day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Larna Scholl
I got this as a gift and started sharing the daily devotional's with my girlfriends/family. I was so blessed that I bought 3 so I could give them as gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Thelma Crump
Good as far as a sense of guidance, but would like to see more scripture reference.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Alison Landry
These were gifts for Sunday School teachers and they all loved them! Very nice gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Power of a Praying Woman, DayBrightener, Perptual Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Joy Pickett
Love this! It was given to me as a gift and I bought another for a dear friend. Has just the right verse and/or sentiment for the SERIOUS Christian woman.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.