Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Exclusive CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4

CBD Exclusive CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4

Four yellow dry underliners are included in handy clear vinyl case, with convenient click spring mechanism. No sharpener required. Fine tip size. Designed to underline a word or line of text in your book or Bible. Slim case fits neatly into Bible cover or brief case. 7" x 2.75" or slip one underliner into each book and Bible you are using.

Order refills using 16835.

Wordkeeper ® underliners are designed with the Bible student and scholar in mind. Created exclusively for Christianbook.com.

If you wish to order the matching set of yellow dry highlighters, please order 16673.

Average Customer Rating:
2.278 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
10
6 out of 1443%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Review 1 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dry Underliners are Useful

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kathy101
Location:Dearborn MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these underliners to use when reading my Bible, but have found many other uses for them. I like them because the color does not bleed through the paper.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed

Date:May 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anne
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These do not work well. It is hard to even tell you have underlined a passage. They seem to be dried out.
I gave them to my gals in bible study. I felt bad they did not work.
Shirley. Warren
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like but...

Date:April 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
KSCHICK
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They break quite easily. I don't know if I am pressing too hard, but they tend to break.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Crumbled

Date:April 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nancy Peeples
Location:South Carolin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these for my bible study ladies and the things crumble and break and don't underline in our bibles. While they were inexpensive I did expect them to work. I would not buy them again.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

fine tip markers

Date:March 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
jlma
Location:Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These markers would be great but they are fine line and they don't show up on paper especially the bible. I've always used the medium or large tip and they work great so I think its just because they are fine tip.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice to give out at Sunday School

Date:March 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ssommers
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are often highlighting bible study papers printed on an inkjet printer and these underliners make the perfect give aways at class. They do not highlight the full line, but most of us just want underlining. I also use them for underlining papers for my school work. I wish it came in fluorescent yellow, but regular yellow does just as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not good for newsprint Bibles

Date:February 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
tictactoe
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They were to be used as a gift along with Outreach Bibles. They were not good on Newsprint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

too dry

Date:February 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gideons friend
Location:Rutland, VT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product tip is too dry. It was difficult for me to use and I was afraid I would tear the paper of my Bible. I tossed them in a drawer and do not plan on using them again. Very disappointing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jamiebo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for underlining Bible verses as it is gentle on delicate Bible pages, yet strong enough to make the underlined verse stand out. It also does not bleed through the page. I would definitely buy this product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

These pens were very frustrating.

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
PeggyAnn Smith
Location:Vancouver, WA USA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I prefer dry highlighters to wet but these pens were so frustrating...non of the four worked. Either the pen machanism was wonky or the lead was busted up inside and would break off and then no more moved down the barrel.
I am sure there was suppose to be more yellow lead in there than 1/2 inch.
I tossed them all and went back to a wet highlighter.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Date:September 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Heidi
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a gift for my husband and he really enjoys using them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for!

Date:September 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zion Lutheran
Location:Albion, NE
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product is not the highest quality but it is priced in a range that you get what you pay for. It will work fine for the purpose. If the pages in the Bible are really thin do not use this pencil for marking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sonny
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is not good for high lighting...it is more of a faint marker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The product does not work on fine thin pages

Date:January 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
hand
Age:55-65
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to use it on my Bible and it is hard so I had to push harder to try and get it to highlight the verse. After 3 or 4 swipes my page bubbled up and with one more swipe I know I would have torn the page. I would like them to be softer like a waxy crayon type of substance. I think a colored pencil may have even worked better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Robert
The highlighter actually blurs the black ink.I purchased a kit several years ago from CBD and they were excellent. They had a spring type of feed that you twisted. The color was bright and did not blur the type. I can see a huge difference in the old one vs these. I don't even want to use these.The actual pen style is great, I like the click type feature, but the actual highlighter stinks. Don't waste your money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Seaweed Tackle Co
These are not very good markers. The worst thing is that the gripper, that controls the amount of exposed marker, is terrible. A small amount of exposed marker, about 1/8 inch, will slide back into the holder. I have to click out at least a half an inch of marker just so that it will not slide back inside.They are very hard, will cause creases if you press to hard or go back and forth.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:April 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Bos
I like the name "Wordkeeper". The color was too light, and it should have been softer "lead."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CBD Yellow Dry Underliners, set of 4
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
James Driscoll
This replace item is not worth the paper the order was written on.The refils are only about 1/4 the size of the origional markers #60256x which they got rid off probiblybecause they lasted so long.I have now spent over $80. trying to find good quality bible marking pens.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.