Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tyndale House Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!

Tyndale House Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!

I can tell God anything. I can pray to him any time or any place. I can pray!

Explore the world of Happy Day Books - filled with fun-to-read stories that teach Christian values. Level 2 features harder words, longer sentences, simple stories, and dialogue. Ages 3-7.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Review 1 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for beginners and maybe a soul winner

Date:November 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
revived
Location:NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a wholesome book to begin our reading lessons as we recently decided on homeschooling. This book is a wonderful entry point for reading and maybe even winning the soul of your 3 year old to Jesus. It is well written, easy to follow and most of all, ,engaging enough for a bedtime story that ends in my little one kneeling to pray. We have been reading this book for about 2 weeks now, so he knows the pages by heart and insists on this read every night.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
gogo
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read it with my daughter, she is 5, we enjoyed it so much, it's easy and really explaines how to pray in a very good and easy way .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great book

Date:October 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
BenEli
Location:West virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
get this book its great reading for small children
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
ARempel
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was an excellent learning tool and easy reading
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Michelle Grubbs
Great book! My 3 yr old loves it! I like that it teaches different ways to pray and talk to God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Maretha Price
I think this is an excellent book. I am conducting a prayer clinic with the youth, in our church, involved and this book is a great help. I read the book to the children and now they are excited to share their prayer. Thank you for I Can Pray. I wish that I could afford to purchase a copy for all the children.I will be ordering again at a later date.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kinna
Excellent book. Easy to read and have a good message for my 5 years old son.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Deanna Bartelme
This book did a good job of explaining praying and praising God to my 6-year-old grandson than I could, plus he is able to read it himself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Happy Day Books, Level 2: I Can Pray!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
His Word Christian Book Store
I am very please to find children's Christian literature that is developmentally appropriate, easy to read and has a purpose in the message. The book is a great value and is well received in my Christian book store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.