Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 978%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Review 1 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Bible study tool

Date:October 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lisag
Location:Wilmington, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an excellent tool for those wanting to learn the inductive bible study method. It teaches it step by step, not overwhelming amounts of material. I will be purchasing more of Kay Arthur's studies now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
colmad
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this book to lead a workshop on study skills. One of the best I have used over many years of teaching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:February 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
RN63
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wasn't what I expected. Not one of the best "teaching" books I have read. i felt lost as I went through it. Have done better on my own
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:November 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
catdoctor
Location:New AlbanyMS
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a "learn to do by doing" book. Leads you thru Jonah, Jude and a couple of OT chapters. Afterward you are ready to get a lot more out of your Bible study. This is the method if you want not just knowledge but also application. This is the perfect way to jump start inductive bible study. You will absolutely not regret buying the New Inductive Study Bible NASB to go with this. Let the Word be its own commentary.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I expected it to be.

Date:November 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
BDHudson
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came highly recommended, and I am well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Trusted arthor - good study guide

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maria
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent source for Bible study - trusted author and Bible teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For beginners and experienced Bible students

Date:July 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:Sebastian, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this in groups who have had no Bible study experience and those with plenty of Bible knowledge. It helps to develop skills so one can understand the scriptures for themselves. Good reference to keep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Serenity
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This book was not what I expected. It jumped around too much. Not ideal for a beginner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tool

Date:March 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Genesis 35 1
Location:Catskill Region, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful tool for Ladies Study...especially for those younger in the faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anita Johnson
I love this book, I wish I had know about it earlier in my walk with God. I am enjoying it and want to tell everyone about it,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tonia Manning
I thought this would be a dificult read, but once I got started, I was interested in how how I would respond to the exercises at the end of each days reading. I am still reading and will update my response as I get further into the book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lord, Teach Me to Study the Bible in 28 Days - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dianne Tolbert
Kay Arthur does a superb job of establishing a profitable and wonderful way of studying the Bible. Remembering what I've read is beginning to happen. Highly recommmended for those wishing to have a structured time of devotions and Bible study.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.