Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Press Bible Story Hidden Pictures

Warner Press Bible Story Hidden Pictures

Find the hidden pictures in this Bible story coloring and activity book! Not only can kids color in the reproducible pages, but they also will read the Bible story, then find specific items within the picture. Perfect for both home or classroom use. Recommended for ages 7 to 12.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 2396%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Review 1 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
lela
Location:Mt Juliet, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked it. It's overall contents were great and well illustrated, but I wish it had just a few more pages added since it was for a little older child.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Purchases for a gift

Date:November 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jean R
Location:Central Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have no thoughts. Have not given it to the person I purchased it for. I think they will like it.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive activity

Date:April 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
ngenli
Location:Stockholm, Sweden
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The book provides an attractive activity for children and a good opportunity for parents (or other family members) to tell the Bible stories to the children.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keeps them quiet

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Angela
Location:VA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a teacher, I have used hidden pictures with my students as a way of helping them stay focused on a a specific activity without distracting others. I really like this book for my daughter in church. It helps her during those times she needs to be quiet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great supplement to go with my Bible Stories

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janis Maynard
Location:Knoxville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The children in my class loved them. I recommend to all teachers or mothers wanting something for their child to do at home.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My grandchildren loved this. Nice pictures.

Date:September 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jayne
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coloring/hidden pictures book offers a nice opportunity to explore Bible stories with children. It's recommended for ages 7-12. I'm 58 and I enjoyed it! The pictures are not so complex that young children lose interest in coloring them. The hidden items - some offer a challenge, some are easy to find. This is a very nice product for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeps kids attention

Date:June 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sonny
Location:Rose Bud, AR.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps kids attention while teacher tells story associated with pictures.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
okie
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
less pages than expected. pictures are difficult for younger children to find
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Linn
Location:Lower Fairfield County, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting a long time for something like this. All children love hidden pictures, finally, there is one for Biblical studies!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product.

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Betty Mccallister
Location:Saint Albans, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product is a good one, but I wish there would have been more pages. I do appreciate that it is reproducible; that is very desirable for a Sunday School teacher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephfie
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it. I'm glad I bought it for Christmas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
christine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an excellent value and is reproducible (good for small churches with small budgets).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma Char
Location:Addison, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and son-in-law like to have something scripturally based to occupy the grandchildren during church services/activities when childcare is not provided. These things keep them quietly occupied and offer a teaching experiencce, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good;maybe not a great challenge for 7-12yr olds

Date:November 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this book with another order because of the reasonable price. My boys love to do hidden pictures. They are young and so I had to tell them what they were looking for in the picture and they found them pretty quickly. Which is why I believe a 7-12yr old would be bored with this item. If they are readingl they will be able to read the instructions and then find the 5 or less items hidden in each picture and then color.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nan May
Location:Delight, Arkansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the surprise box for children. My Sunday School class loves shopping from these items with the tickets they earn for attendance and Bible memory, participation(and behavior). Thanks for allowing me to minister them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun for young children

Date:March 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bonnie Little
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is good for children's Sunday school ages 4 to 7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the short stories!

Date:March 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jean
Location:NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Story coloring book! My daughter and nephew loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
theworkinggal
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful item to use in preschool and lower elementary Sunday School classes. The drawings are great for the children to color and the hidden objects are not too difficult for even preschoolers to locate. Though you will need to tell them the hidden items they need to find if they have not quite learned to read yet. This is a great tool to have on hand if the pastors sermon lasts longer than your curriculum planned for. This can stretch from 5 to 15 minutes depending on how you use it with the kids. Whether just hidden object, coloring only, or both together.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Frances SH
Location:Malaysia, MY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is full of creativity and interesting for children to work on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bible Story Hidden Pictures
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hidden Pictures are always enjoyed!

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Seattle, WA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandchildren love hidden pictures from the other magazine, so when I seen that I could order them from CBooks, I was overjoyed. I also, teach my own grandchildren in Sunday School & when I brought these out last Sunday they were very excited. The only thing I wish is that there were more subjects in the one book. I know I can order other books, I'd just like to see more of this, as young children seen to really enjoy this kind of lesson & frankly so do I. The hidden pictures are excellently done & the pictures are great, plus the theme of the stories is just wonderful. Thank you for bringing this and keep up the good work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>