Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook

Thomas Nelson The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook

Explore the basics of God's Word with this ultimate Scripture survey from one of today's leading expository teachers. You'll find fundamental facts about each book, its historical and biblical context, author, theme and purpose, its contribution to the Bible as a whole, detailed outline of the book and how Christ is presented (even in the Old Testament). This handbook also includes charts, maps, graphs, harmonies, reading plans, and helpful articles on key topics.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
Review 1 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this book.

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margaret
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned a copy for over a year and later purchased 14 more from you to give to women I teach in prison. They all loved it as it helps them get deeper in the word of God and for those who do not know how to study the Bible it is a great tool.
I like the promptness in delivery too. It was sooner than promised.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Use this with the Commentary

Date:February 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
John
Location:Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The MacArthur handbook with book-by-book overviews is a useful compliment to his commentary which uses a verse-by-verse teaching style, the end result is a little choppy to read, but both books have wonderful insights. I would recommend buying both.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
miss piggy
Location:Arkansas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered for my son who teaches Children's Church. He thought it was very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Rosemarie Versaci
Excellent companion for the John MacArthur Bible Commentary. Just started using this - very pleased with the info.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:July 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Goins
I did not know what to expect, when it was recommended to buy this with the MacArthur Bible Commentary. Most of what is in this book is also in the Commentary. Had I known this I would not have purchased this book. At this point it is not worth it to pay shipping to send this book back for credit on another. That is the only reason I still have it. Had I purchased this book individually I think I would have been impressed. Therefore I give it a 3 because I currently think it is worth a 1 star if purchased as a set. But if purchased individually, I would have given it a 5 star.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Angie Nightingale
This is a wonderful book that gives a great outline of the entire Bible. I brought it to help me in school and it has provided to be a wonderful resource.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Peter Sweeney
This book surprized me. It gave insights to books that I had set aside which made me interested in them and want to read them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
Michele Birschbach
Once again this i one of my all time favorite authors. His work is so thorough and I get so much out of it that I can give to my students. It would be nice if all preachers of the Word today were so careful in the way they handled God's Word. Besides Dr. Charles Stanley he is the best.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2005
THE BEST.As with all of Dr. John Macarthurs works, this is excellent. I highly recommend.Dr. Macarthur is one of the greatest authors of sound Biblical doctrine of our time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The MacArthur Bible Handbook - eBook
This review is fromThe MacArthur Bible Handbook.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2005
As with all of Dr. John Macarthurs works, this is excellent. I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.