Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Press Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover

Warner Press Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover

Egermeier's Bible Story Book has sold nearly three million copies and continues to be America's favorite Bible story book. It has 312 stories that cover the Bible from Genesis to Revelation. Younger children will sit spellbound as you read these stories to them. Older children who read for themselves will return to Egermeier's again and again as a trusted friend. Beauty and simplicity of style invites the meaning of the Bible into the child's heart and mind to become an active part of his life, and to never to be forgotten.

Parents, teachers, and ministers find Egermeier's Bible Story Book invaluable as an aid in the total development of children. It is free of doctrinal bias, and covers the entire Bible in chronological order, giving readers a better understanding of Bible history. You'll also find 112 full page, full color illustrations by well-known British artist Clive Uptton. Recommended for ages 5 and up.

Average Customer Rating:
4.931 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1593%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Review 1 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Egermier Books were great quality for price.

Date:April 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Judith
Location:Surprise, Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought them for my niece and nephew because I love them
so much and now they have fallen in love with them...it definitely is a WIN/WIN purchase. Thank you & God Bless!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice book

Date:December 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
grandmaof13
Location:Highland, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice size and good pictures or children. We ordered for some of our older grandchildren. This provides a good background for them while studying and reading the bible on a daily basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bible Story Book EVER!!!

Date:August 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sharon H
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without a doubt my favorite Bible Story book--written in a manner easily understood by children yet suitable for adults!! I've used it in nursing home services, children's ministry & have given many copies to new Christians/seekers who just need a quick study overview of the Bible. It will never replace reading God's word, but an adult coming to God's word for the 1st time may find the Bible a huge & daunting book. This gives an overview of God's plan & dealings with man so that the reader can know who Abraham, David, Peter, Paul etc. are--& where they fit into the overall story. Then with this knowledge they can more easily understand sermons and God's word!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A kid's Bible for the ages

Date:May 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laila Deyo
Location:Ontario, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This actually was purchased for a friend because they saw it at our house and loved the layout, the stories and the questions. He is a teacher at a Christian school and felt that it would be a great addition to the morning devotions with the kids.
I grew up on this Bible and now my kids are. When they are in Sunday School there isn't much that the teachers tell them that they don't already know! Its very thorough and can be a bit dry for wee young ones, but we spiced it up with a Bible challenge that involves prizes for the most correct answers in a week :)
Also the only thing that was different with this new edition compared to the one that I have (older edition) was the cover!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome Bible for kids

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
jamboree
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter(6) and I have really enjoyed this Bible. She looks forward to the stories and always asks for more. The length is ideal and the details are there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
none
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book. Sunday School children received them during the service and were very excited to have their very own book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Learning Book for any age!

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
rtenngirl
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had told a friend at church about learning so much reading Bible Stories to my children when they were young! She wanted a Bible Story Book to read and learn, something simple! I ordered this book for her & liked it so well I had to order 2 more, one for each grandchild! This is one of the BEST Bible Story Books I have seen in years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
iris
Location:lapel in
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I OFTEN GIVE THIS BOOK TO NEW CHRISTIANS WHO ARE TRYING TO UNDERSTAND THE BIBLE BETTER, IT IS VERY CLOSE TO THE STORIES /WORD OF THE BIBLE BUT WITH BETTER UNDERSTANDING. GREAT BOOK FOR YOUNG AND OLD ALIKE.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book

Date:February 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josephine
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mother-in-law and am thinking about getting one of my own!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Useful as a whole bible story book.

Date:July 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
TomL
Location:Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the book for use with Grandchildren but also to send to Cambodia to help with Vacation Bible schools there. May also prove useful in situations where English as a second language is involved.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great book for families

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tino87
Location:Florence, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! I already have one and my daughter is having her first baby in November. I bought one for her to have also. This book is great to read to your children. I love the questions in the back of the book that you can ask after you read the story. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to read Bible stories to their children, grandchildren, etc.!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Amanda
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grew up reading an older copy of this story book. I loved it. I couldn't find one like it for years. I love to be able to share, with my children, the stories I read when I was a little girl.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
MLHC
Location:Parsippany, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this Bible story book. I used it with my children and now they are reading it to their children! I love how it takes the reader through the entire Bible with accurate, interesting, and informative stories and plenty of pictures.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best bible story books of today!

Date:April 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tara
Location:Desloge, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a really hard time trying to find a bible story book that was close to the original KJV. I had one when I was a child and it also showed the scriptures at the top of the page where the story came from, etc. Well...So does this one! It is great! I actually think it's the Best Bible Story Book you can get on today's market.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to read

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Soon not to be ELCA
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this on the recommendation of a pastor who'd read it to his own kids since they were small with the idea of encouraging parents to use it with their kids in the congregation I serve. I was duly impressed and will use it in a children's story in a service with a recommendation to parents to consider using it in their families.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
HomeschoolinMamaof3
This Bible storybook is AWESOME!!! We've read several different children's bibles, but Egermeier's surpasses them all by far. My kids actually BEG me to read "just one more" story each day - what more could you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Judy C Blok
This is the best Bible story book we have found. We read it to our children, used it for Sunday school class, and now read it to our grandchildren at the supper table when they are here. Also have bought each of our children this book so they can read it at their homes to their children. Read at the supper table, read it at bedtime. Your children will be blessed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Barbara Howland
Thank you for such good service over the phone. I had looked for Egermeier's Bible Story Book for a long time. I was thrilled to find it here. The price was great for me. I used this book over 20 years in the classroom. I appreciate the colorful pictures as well as the story content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Janis Eisele
What a joy to see this new version of Egermeier's Bible Story Book! I love the brilliant colors of the drawings and the maps! An added feature that I am sure some parents will like are the questions for each story!I have a Egermeier's Bible Story Book circa 1955...given to me by my grandmother. I purchased this for my youngest grand-daughter. Now she can enjoy the same book I did as a child! Same.....well it is BETTER!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Egermeier's Bible Story Book, Hardcover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rebecca Mathes
This is the third copy of this book that I have ordered recently. It was recommended to us years ago as the best, most accurate, children's Bible story book available. I am giving it as a birthday present to the oldest grandchild in each of our children's families so that they have the opportunity to have these stories read to them. What a wonderful way, as a grandparent, to help these little ones learn the wonderful lessons of God's Word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>