Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Warner Press #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire

Warner Press #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire

After returning from his first trip to Solandria, Hunter Brown finds himself alone with memories of his adventures and many unanswered questions. He returns to school with the sneaking suspicion he is being watched, but his tendency to think he is being trailed by the Shadow lands him in a heap of trouble.

Soon, Hunter takes a wild ride to Solandria with two new friends, Trista and Rob, and a furry creature, Boojum. The land has greatly changed. The Codebearers have been scattered and the Resistance is weak. With more questions than answers, Hunter, Trista and Rob begin their quest, led by a mysterious flame. Their goal is to find the Seven mentioned in the Author's Writ. But they face a brutal adversary, Xaul, who threatens to steal the flame and destroy all that remains of the Resistance.

Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Review 1 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really fun books for middle grade readers

Date:July 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jill Williamson
Location:Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After Hunter’s last trip to Solandria, he’s pretty much deserted by his best friend, who doesn’t remember the trip. But Hunter can’t forget it. He meets up with two new friends who recognize the Author’s mark, and together they are transported to Solandria to embark on a very dangerous quest. Hunter must carry the Flame to Torpor in an attempt to find the other marked people. They meet plenty of people along the way. How will they know who to trust?
These are really fun books for middle grade readers. They’re filled with adventure and allegory and all kinds of cool things. Plus they have neat pictures at the beginning of each chapter for those readers who still like a visual every now and then. I really enjoy the way the Miller brothers tell a story. And I love the way the weapons in Solandria are powered by faith. Pretty cool stuff. If you haven’t heard of these books, I recommend them for readers aged ten and up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
mom2six
Location:Rockledge, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Book came quickly and my boys are loving it. They beg me to read it every night!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sarg
After buying, reading, and overall LOVING the first book, I bought the second book and received a surprise; the second book is even more Awesome then the first! (And yes, I did capitalize the A in awesome) I must say, the Miller Brothers are geniuses! With the plots, characters, and allegories to real life, this book is definitely a must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andrew Phelps
Every one should read the "Hunter Brown" books. They are fun filled and they are impossible to put down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kaleb
It was a great book! I enjoyed the symbolism and I can't wait for the next book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sharyn Krogh
The book is great! My daughter read it first and loved it. Now I am reading and enjoying it. We need more books like this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Elijah Duval
Though it hardly seems posible this book is even better than the first. I loved the new characters but am glad they kept the old ones too. The creatures are so cool (expecialy the snarks) as are the transportations: giant turtles, flying ships. I loved everything about this book. This is a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Alexis
This is the sequel to "Hunter Brown and the Secret of the Shadow" and I assure you it is just as good if not better than the first! I was drawn in MOMENTS after I picked up. The Miller Brothers hit bullseye with this one! I HIGHLY recommend it to everyone. It not only was well written and had an all around captivating plot, but it also has a powerful message for everyone. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! You'll definitely get your money's worth with this book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Zach
An amazing book. I love the cliff hanger at the end!!! BUY IT NOW if you want to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for #2: Hunter Brown and the Consuming Fire
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cassidy Burdick
I entirely love this book series. I think it is entirely fasinating because when I read I can feel the charactors emotions and what ever they are feeling. I feel as if I am actually in the story and experiencing what they are. This experience makes the book entirely exciting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.