Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lionsgate Home Entertainment Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition

Lionsgate Home Entertainment Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition

Although the beloved television drama ended in 1983, Pa, Ma, Mary, Laura, and friends returned in three made-for-TV movies. This souvenir set includes the never-before-released Look Back to Yesterday, Bless All the Dear Children, and The Last Farewell---plus an interview with Melissa Gilbert, a documentary on the making of the films, and more. This DVD set is also known as Little House on the Prairie: Special Edition DVD Set. Closed captioned. DVD zones 1-6. Five slipcased DVDs, 6 hours total.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspiring Story

Date:July 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anna M
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this DVD set. I am excited to now own the entire Little House Collection. This last set was inspiring because it showed that the Little House on the Prairie did not end with the blown up town. They just started over. I believe they did. Great movie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sandy
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of DVD's are one final farewell to the LHOP fans and give you a small glipse into their lives after the prairie. This was a great addition to my complete set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ironman
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a returning customer. Have never been disappointed with any purchase and was not this time. My wife and I were not able to view the original series in its entirety and this allows us to do so at our convenience. Thanks for making this possible via offering a good quality family values products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Show!

Date:December 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
GlennB
Location:cincinnati Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thiis is an excellent show, and I would certainly recommend it to my friends
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little House on the Prairie

Date:July 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Howard
Location:Moreno Valley, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Little House on the Prairie was one of the very last made for family, entertainment series. As an educator and parent who raised two small children, I knew my children and students were always receiving an important and safe lesson with good down home values when they watched Little House on the Prairie. This DVD finishes off my collection and was a great completion to the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:December 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Earlene Fredstrom
After collecting the whole 9 seasons of LHP I was really looking forward to these final movies. I was very disappointed and will probably give away to someone who is a collector as I doubt I would ever watch again.Stories not all that wonderful and too many of the original actors missing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Martin Whipple
We've ordered the whole series of Little House on the Prairie from Christianbook.com. Our whole family enjoys them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Evelyn Kortbein
If only there were more series like this. It is so wonderful to watch programs where the language is acceptable and yet such good story lines. Thank you!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian Sharpter
When I received this I was expecting it to be a whole season of Little house because it says season 10. But it is "3" 2 hours movies that were shot after the series, and two interviews with a couple of the actreses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Huffman
Sorry that this is the last one and that Michael Landon is gone, but these live on as a memorial of his good work. Wonderful series!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Little House on the Prairie - Special Collector's Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wanda Starr
I recently purchased the entire set of Little House on the Prairie DVDs and LOVE them. Although it will take a while to get through all ten seasons, I look forward to GREAT family entertainment and know that I can allow my grandchildren to watch any of them without fear of them seeing something awful. Thank you for a quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.