Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook

Thomas Nelson Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Review 1 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
RWF1978
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great study guide. We use it to teach a Sunday morning Bible study class at our church. The format and thought provoking questions are ideal for group study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good, detailed study guide.

Date:December 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
serg
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good study guide. Lots of commentary in the margins in fine print. Thoughtful questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherry Bowers
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our small group of about 20 is enjoying the format with the scripture right in the workbook. Love the way John MacArthur breaks scripture down verse by verse and explains in detail what it means and what is going on. Really good study for new believers and old believers alike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Charles Burch
MacArthur's Study Guide on Hebrews is a very indepth and thorough study. A great resource manual for serious students of the Word.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thom Fishow
With the John MacArthur name on this product, I expected it to be good. And, I wasn't disappointed. I will say that it is probably a little more than what I needed for a family Bible study with my wife and son, but I am learning a lot I didn't know about this letter to the Hebrews as I am preparing to lead the discussion. It is definitely a great resource for an adult home Bible study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheryl Schmidt
So far I do not like the set up of this study. It is not set up to be an easy read. The information is good, but cluttered and print is small for reference information.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jan Klingenberg
We are taking Hebrews as a cell group and we have an other book but this study book does not detail it like John Mc Arthurs does. So between the two it makes a great Bible study.Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Don Nelson
Another excellent study guide by John MacArthur. Our Bible study group will be working with it in the months ahead. Very well formatted, with helpful notes and questions. We recommend it highly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sibu Varghese
Great book. Simple and understandable. Good for individual or group learning.Thank you and GOD bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shaun Morris
Solid commentary and Bible study guide. A lot of the material is also in his study Bible, but this does add more questions, context, and content.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rikkita Hughes
These series of books are awesome! our church started out with the book of Galatians and moved to Matthew. Well I was so impressed with the ease of reading and how well they broke down the scripture until, I decided not to wait for the church to get the other books, I wanted to get them and read ahead!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Macarthur Bible Studies: Hebrews - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
William Oneal
An outstanding resource. Includes keys to the text,commentaries in the margins, and requires original thought to complete each lesson as opposed to simply copying answers from the reading.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.