Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook

Thomas Nelson 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Review 1 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrsMarty88
Location:Maine
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have only read three chapters so far but feel already that the book is terrific! I have learned so much already and feel my understanding of the Bible is much improved. Cant wait to read the rest and share the book with others!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great reference book for timeline of Bible

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jjnb
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend to anyone interested in understanding the chronology of the Bible. Helps enforce the lessons by repetition. I never thought reading the Bible front to back would be interesting...but this book has inspired me now that I better understand the history, chronology and how the Bible is structured. I plan to use as a reference book to remind me about each book as I read through the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very interesting Book

Date:March 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danialle Phiel
Location:Polson, MT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
A very interesting book. Lots of information. Lets you zero in on things you read but don't really think about. Important information everyone should know.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
HamE3
Location:Stoneville,NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The method of presentation utilizing visuals along with "teach/review/test/re-enforce/teach" makes for easy understanding and recall. The outline is very teachable. When I presented an overview of "30 Days..." to seasoned Bible study students, they were amazed at their increase of understanding. It works!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good study guide for beginners

Date:September 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Natalya
Location:Cleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a Sunday school teacher and I bought this book for myself first. When I went over the book I decided that it could be a good study guide for my teens class and I bought books for all of them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
carolly
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is helping me to face the one book in my life that I have had a hard time gaining a real good understanding of ( the Bible). It is helping to in lighten so much of the history and putting things into a prospective that I can relate to . I am so thankful for the knowledge it has given me and I plan on making it a gift this Christmas to all my kids and grand kids and hopes it to will help them gain a better understanding of the Bible.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steph
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is very informative. I would suggest it to those who already understand the Bible and need more.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jason37
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must read. I have purchased this book a number of times for a number of different minstry activities, all from ChristianBook.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdnerd
Location:Marietta, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to follow book that builds on each lesson. Very easy to read and understand. I used it for myself to understand the Bible better, but this could be done as a family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
David P
Location:Boise, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is an excellent study guide to help you understand the epochs, the main characters, the geography, and the main story of the books of the Bible.
It is easy to understand, enjoyable, and each chapter builds on and reinforces the material you learned earlier. I have never understood the geography of the Old Testament until reading this book. I like to read through the applicable books of the Bible, then use the chapters in this book to help me assimilate the knowledge and organize my thoughts.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mary Beth Kruse
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
It's like story after story told in plain English of what the bible is saying. I love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This book has the excellent features.

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dan So
Location:Newton, NH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent lay out to understand the Bible. I like the flow of the time line and the events.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hope
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is great. It is like putting on contacts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Janny
Location:Illinois
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I'm studying this before I take a trip to Israel, and I'm so thankful! It's a great book and every christian should read it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Breeze
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is used in our Bible Study Group. I like it so much, I ordered books to give to my friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to follow and understand.

Date:February 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Becky Meador
Location:Eldersburg, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book. It is so easy to read and understand. It has helped me to see things more clearly and have a better understanding when I read the Bible. I am purchasing several more for friends to help them as they study the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
muffin
Location:ON Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am going through this with my teenage kids, a valuable resource to understand the Bible better. We are all loving it. So grateful to have heard about this book from Ravi Zacharias. a must purchase for every family
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jessica
Location:Carrollton, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
This is a great book and is very educational. We use this book for our Bible study on Wednesday nights at church. It's called the "The Big Picture" where you tie your bible from Genesis to Revelation. Everyone should read this book.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Date:January 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
cgperry
Location:New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually bought this by "mistake," but it was God's way of giving our congregation just what we needed. Excellent foundation in Holy Lands / Biblical history and geography. Basics are probably presented more clearly than they were in my first year of seminary, yet this is presented in a way that people with no previous Biblical knowledge can completely understand it. Great for a new members class or as a refresher for older members; EVERYONE who uses it will learn something!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 30 Days to Understanding the Bible - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jerry Greenway
This is a GREAT study guide for a better basic understanding of the Bible! Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>