Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Acts - eBook

Thomas Nelson Acts - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acts - eBook
Review 1 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great text by text review of the book of Acts.

Date:December 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bl Byrd
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I have recommended this whole series to my study group. Excellent study guides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josue
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These John MacArthur Study Guides are a great tool to diving into the word of God. Our Study groups have greatly benefited form this small investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great in-depth Bible study!

Date:August 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Billy
Location:Cartersville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those who desire the "meat of the Word", these John MacArthur studies allow you to grow in your faith.
Excellent study on the church.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
PARSONSWAGON
Location:Alabama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe this study guide is going to be just what our class needs to study the book of Acts. We are looking forward to it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Books for Bible Study

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Louanne Plutt
Location:Clarkesville, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We began a Ladies Bible Study 4 years ago and we started with Luke and have done Matthew, Epesians, John, Romans, Ruth and Esther and are now doing Acts, all by John MacArthur. They are excellent and well done. We intend to do all of his books. They are wonderfully done. We recommend them to all.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Date:June 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Yuffminister
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real good stuff from a well known and respected Author.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To the Point

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Walt
Location:Moline, IL
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book for a small group that wants to spend time in Scripture individually before meeting for discussion, but does not want to sort through every nuance in the process.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Resource for Small Groups

Date:March 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
desmalia
Location:BC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using this book as a guide for my ladies Bible study and it's a wonderful help, especially since this is my first time leading a Bible study. It is not exhaustive so there is lots of potential to add your own questions if you want to get deeper into the study. The study notes and cross-references are tremendously helpful. I definitely recommend it to supplement any study of the book of Acts. Dr. MacArthur is a wonderful teacher with a solid grounding in the word of God. His free sermons offered on gty.org also supplement this guide beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
Vicki Lewis
Location:Hobart, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acts like all John MacArthur books, is a great Bible Study. Your price is excellent!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommended

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Corene Denherder
Location:WA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just started this one and I am loving it! A great study guide for Acts and for further understanding this book of the Bible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Date:August 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Richard Benefield
We just started the book of Acts. The initial sense is that there too much meat of the word to cover in twelve lessons. It will probably be a chapter by chapter study. The commentary by the author is not as throughly provided as in previous books used. More sources will need to be used to supplement this study guide book.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jerry Meaders
I find John MacArthur a very good bible scholar or I would not use his books in my class. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
David (Johnson Ferry Baptist)
Our men's Monday night Bible study has just finished the MacArthur ACTS Study Guide. The men really like this study series and have voted to go on to another book in the series. We especially like the numerous insightful notes that go with the scripture (which is printed in the book). This is just right for a men's study group because the questions are straight to the point and don't wonder off subject. The men also have enjoyed this particular Acts study, because of it's rich historical nature. Because of it's historical interest, this would be a great FIRST study (perhaps after LUKE) for MEN interested in Bible study. We highly recommend it!! FIVE BIG stars!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acts - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Sheila Cantarutti
Great book - I'm looking forward to learning more about God's word. Great price, as well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.