Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook

Thomas Nelson Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Review 1 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pikkanin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gift for young couples who are dating, especially if they seem serious about their relationship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice devotional

Date:June 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nett
Location:US
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter and her boyfriend. They each do the devotions everyday and it is bringing them closer in their walk with the Lord. They both love this book.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

May be lacking a little depth

Date:February 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tayy
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this book because I wanted something that would help build me and my boyfriend individually as well as together. The daily devotionals consists of a story about the author's life connected to the lesson, three bible verses, and a prayer. I really wish there were more questions to answer.
This is a great book for those who are just starting out, but maybe not for individuals who are further along in their walk with the Lord.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Book is truly amazing

Date:February 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tweety
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this book. My boyfriend and I have been going through it and it is amazing just how much it actually challenges us. These challenges are great, they help us to understand one another better, and they help us get closer. Not only do they help us to get closer to one another they also help us to get closer to God, the most important relationship of all! I have definitely not been disappointed!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great devotional for creating "spiritual intimacy"

Date:October 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kalee
Location:Maine
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devotional brought my boyfriend and I so much closer together , it helped us with our individual walks with the lord and our walk as a couple. "Wait For Me" by Rebecca St.James is a great book to read as an individual, it really emphases the key points in the devotional . I recommend this devotional for any couple that wants to take things to the next level in spiritual intimacy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Elizabeth Kashimer
Bought this devotional for my college age son. He has requested a second copy so that he and his girlfriend can do devotions together even though they attend different schools. They are really enjoying these studies!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Samantha Denton
This is a fantastic devotional to go through with your dating partner. Within the first week, my boyfriend and I were already making adjustments, and growing in our personal relationship with God and with each other. It really helped set us right in our priorities and work on our relationship together.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Christopher Lippert
Fantastic devotional to work through for any couple looking to strengthen their individual walk with God, as well as their walk as a couple growing together towards Him. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone looking for such a devotional. The devotions are great and the weekly checkups that you and your partner do together at the end of the week help are key to figuring out where each of you stand and how you can help each other in your walks. Overall a great devotional!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Susan Batson
This is an amazing book and should be required reading for every male and female out there. This is especially good for your teenagers to read. I have already given 10 books away to my sons and daughters teenage friends. My daughter and son absolutely loved how they address the purity issue and how it is so important to have a relationship with the Lord first. A 19 year old boy came to know the Lord through this book. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
janet
this is the best devotional we have used so far. it begins with the love God has for us. it focuses on His Love and then our love. 5 days of readings individually, then come together and discuss on weekends. this helped us to keep our focus on God's Love for us and to always love God first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
janet bright
this is the best devotional we have used so far. it begins with the love God has for us. it focuses on His Love and then our love. 5 days of readings individually, then come together and discuss on weekends. this helped us to keep our focus on God's Love for us and to always love God first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
nick
Great devotional! This book really helped my girlfriend for almost 4 years and I spend our summer before college getting serious with God while starting a habit between us to come together and glorify God daily. It also, addressed practical issues and lessons that challenged us and helped us see one another as the gift we are for one another from God.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Adriana Morales
My boyfriend and I are doing this study together on a weekly basis. I am enjoying it very much; it is giving us the opportunity to establish a strong spiritual foundation. Thanks so much for this resource.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Jan
This devotional has been a great connector for Wayne and I as we wanted to keep Christ in the center of our relationship and be able to share in the Word together. To share each daily devotional and commit to finding out just what God wants to teach us has been a blessing to us both. This devotional has helped us to stay focused on Christ while learning how to have an open dialog about the Word and how it ministers to both our lives individually and as a dating couple. I am thankful to the authors and we're so glad we each purchased the devotional and are spending quality time in God's Word. We will share it with other couples as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Devotions for Dating Couples: Building a Foundation for Spiritual Intimacy - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Amanda
My now husband of almost 3 yrs went through this devo together when we first starting dating! It was wonderful! We each had our own book would do the devos daily on our own and at the end of the week come together and discuss. If anyone knows of a devo like this for married couples please let me know! :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.