Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realms Morning for Dove - eBook

Realms Morning for Dove - eBook

When Luke Anderson falls in love with Native American Dove Morris, he's unprepared for the prejudice his parents level against her. Luke struggles with his feelings until a wildfire threatens the Morris ranch, and he saves Dove's life. Will his mom and dad ever understand that love transcends boundaries of race and culture?
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Morning for Dove - eBook
Review 1 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patricia Valentine
Great book, could not put it down...can't wait to read the next one in the series.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 19, 2010
This book is the continuation of the previous book. This is a great series that keeps you wanting to learn more about each character.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debbie Epperson
This is Book 2 of the Winds Across the Prairie book by Martha Rogers. This was a very good book especially if you are from Oklahoma. I am from Oklahoma and I just love to read about the way it was in the 1800's. I thought it was GREAT how the author dealt with prejudice between the white people and Indians. It was just a good book.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 25, 2010
This is another good book. I haven't read the first in the series somehow it got lost on its way here but I was still able to read book 2 without being confused about who was who. I loved what Martha did with Doves character. Loved Dove from the moment I met her. I also loved the story about Dove and Luke. Reading about Luke's mothers fear was interesting also and understandable. I loved reading about life in Oklahoma Territory before statehood and the issues between some ranchers and farmers. Great story and I cant wait for book 3.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 23, 2010
This is book 2 in her Winds Across the Prairie series and picks up at the exact spot that Becoming Lucy left off. I have not read the first book but it is a historical. I love a great historical book! Martha Rogers is a skillful writer and she knows how to bring her reader to the heart of the story with just the first sentence.Luke is saddened at the beginning of this book, wondering where life will lead him, when suddenly it is as if his eyes are opened in seeing Dove. His mother's prejudice though blocks any steps he may take in beginning a romance with her.The road to true love is never easy and as Luke and Dove deal with the different obstacles put in their path, their love grows stronger. This was very impressive to me, how this lesson was taught in this sweet love story, in a time period where inter-racial marriage was frowned upon.This book was furnished by Glass Roads Public Relations free to me for review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kyna Stanley
Loved this book. I actually enjoyed it as much as I did the first one... Becoming Lucy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
Molly,Book Reviews by Buuklvr81
I was not going to pass up the chance to review Martha Rogers' book, Morning for Dove, and boy am I glad that I didn't!!! This is book 2 in her Winds Across the Prairie series and picks up at the exact spot that Becoming Lucy left off. The bonus to this book is that it's a historical. I love a great historical! I love Martha Rogers' skillful writing. She knows how to bring her reader to the heart of the story with just the first sentence. To me, that is what is a truly magnificent talent. Martha writes in this book of Lucy's best friend Dove, who has to deal with hatred and prejudices towards her and her family because she has Cherokee in her. But, then in steps Luke who doesn't care...he has a heart that God guides. The plot of this story really shows that you shouldn't judge people by the color of their skin...that it's what's on the inside that makes the persons beauty. Perfect for a beautiful trip back into time to a beautiful town with wonderful characters that pull your heart! And that's exactly what I felt...pulled in and transported back to history. The town of Barton Creek came to life and kept me there until, sadly, the book ended and I had to say goodbye to my new friends. While I didn't want this beautiful, 5 star story to end, it is with great anticipation that I await the release of book 3, Finding Becky!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 13, 2010
Martha Roger's brings us another sweet story in Morning for Dove. Luke is saddened at the beginning of this book, wondering where life will lead him, when suddenly it is as if his eyes are opened in seeing Dove. His mother's prejudice though blocks any steps he may take in beginning a romance with her. I was impressed at how Martha shows how even though Luke and others really disagreed with the prejudice, how they were respectful and discouraged disobedience and sneaking behind your parents back to get what you knew was right. Instead, Luke was encouraged to be obedient and respectful. This was very impressive to me, how this lesson was taught in this sweet love story, in a time period where inter-racial marriage was frowned upon. Martha does an excellent job of touching on tough topics, while weaving an intriguing story of romance between Luke and Dove!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Morning for Dove - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peggy Nivison
Second book in a series of three. This story based in 1800 Oklahoma is a love story between a young man and a girl who is half Cherokee. A great adventure and a must read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.