Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Divinity Boutique Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box

Divinity Boutique Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box

Reassuring quote from Jesus' words in Matthew 6 adorn our colorful bistro-style ceramic mug, Look at the birds of the air. They do not sow or reap or store away in barns. And yet your Heavenly Father feeds them. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow.... Floral and botanical artistry by Michelle Palmer features bluebird, hummingbird, butterfly, sunflower, daisy and more. 12-ounce mug; safe for microwave/dishwasher; beautifully gift-boxed in matching designer box with lid.
Average Customer Rating:
4.851 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
34 out of 3597%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Review 1 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was the best gift for my worrywart sister.

Date:February 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Maggi
Location:Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has always been a worrier; it's her nature. Now, I am not a religious person, and she and I haven't been close for years, and I didn't intend to seek out this gift, but as I was searching online for a gift for her to let her know that I know her and I love her, with keywords "hummingbird, flower, worry" I found this mug and it screamed her name. She is a Christian and a wonderful person with a beautiful heart, but she worries too much.
She got the mug and box set in the mail today and this is what she wrote me:
"Maggi, this has got to be the most breathtaking thing I have seen in my life. I cannot BEGIN to explain. I would never be able to do this for you. It's so very perfect. The scripture is perfect, the art is BEAUTIFUL, the birds. My favorite birds! How did you DO that?! and my favorite flowers. Thistle and fuchsia and sunflowers. And you know me and my terror and worrying and useless planning.
Thank you, Maggi, so much. Thank you."
I told her I want her to write down her worries; the things she frets over and can do nothing about and put those slips of paper into the box to remind her that tomorrow will come and she will be fed.
I just gave my sister a little piece of genuine happiness. Thank you for this product; thank you for helping me to mend our bond.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A beautiful mug !!!

Date:January 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nursejim
Location:Warren, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks beautiful in the box and more so when taken out. Great way to enjoy coffee and be reminded to relax....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cathy
Location:Croswell, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are pleased with our purchase of Look at the Birds mugs. They are beautiful, and the packaging is, also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
mama
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prompt attention corrected a damaged shipment. Thankful for excellent customer service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Loretta Stolarz
Location:Elk Mound, Wi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this mug/gift box for a family member's birthday. It was actually better looking for real than in the catalog! I'm now tempted to order one for myself :D A beautiful cup to sip tea or coffee out of. The box it comes in is sturdy and beautiful-a decorative little thing to put out somewhere in you home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Judy
Location:Athol, Idaho
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has great features. The art work was beautiful and the scripture was meaningful. I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanc
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have ordered many things for our church and I wasn't as satisfied as usual. The picture on the mug was not as vibrant as some that I have gotten in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful set

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
TNGAL
Location:Maryville, Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cup and gift box is every bit as beautiful in person as in the picture. I bought a couple of these to give as gifts. I was pleased to present them to my friends as I thought they were so lovely. One of my friends immediately echoed my feelings about the item as soon as she saw it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jezzie
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an early Christmas gift for my mom, and she will love it!! I may even keep it for myself and order her one later. It has such great details and is an overall beautiful item to have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality and use

Date:July 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beverly Safcik
Location:Ohio
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These mugs are beautiful! I am using them as gifts for the layreader, worship leader and organist when I fill in for our minister and do a bird topic sermon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful friendship gift

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location:Henderson, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bright colors and beautiful sentiment make this an excellent gift for any occasion. I will probably order more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was impressed with quality of items I ordered!

Date:April 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
DarNell
Location:Virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The prices and quality are the best I,ve received from a cataloge! I love and am Proud to give these as gifts! Thank You CBD Will be back for more. Cant wait to try out T- shirts too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Date:January 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nanci
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The presentation box is beautiful. The cup is very vibrant and so pretty. A reminder of God's grace,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

terrific

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lore
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Love the colors and the birds and flowers done very well. Great design of the cup♥ Little pricey, but beautiful. The box is beautiful as well, plan to keep and use it (it was a gift to myself). Hoping if the price goes down a bit or on sale to get another one or two as a gift for friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a beautiful mug and gift box too!

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Becky
Location:Roanoke, Il
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful mug with very pretty design and even the box can be used as a keeper of special items. Great for any birdlover and the message is very appropriate. We ordered it as a Christmas gift for a far away relative and she LOVED it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Andrea Miller
Location:New Boston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box because the mug is just as colorful as it is in the picture online and in the magazine. This is not often the case with many similar products. It's a beautiful, useful and inexpensive gift and my new stepmother loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Mug

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
grammy
Location:AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the mug is a piece of art work,also very well made and very useful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A gift for my daughter - she LOVED it!

Date:December 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
GeeGee
Location:Indio, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an "I love you" gift for my daughter. She adores hummingbirds, so she LOVED it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bought 2 as gifts,

Date:September 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mary
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a testimony to the Loving Faithfulness of our Heavenly Father.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Look at the Birds--Mug and Matching Gift Box
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Delicate pretty mug; lovely box

Date:September 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Candie
Location:Kettering OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pretty mug; colors on the box much more vivid than on the cup itself; I was a little disappointed that the colors were not as rich. The box is beautiful all by itself and I will use it as a pretty place to store things or possibly as a gift box for another item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.