Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Cultivating Contentment - eBook

Thomas Nelson Cultivating Contentment - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Review 1 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The study is thought provoking.

Date:November 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brenda Gayer
Location:West Frankfort, IL.
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
People today are searching for contentment. This book will help them in their search.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
countrymoma
Location:Fl
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always our ladies class is enjoying another Women of Faith series. This is the fourth one we have studied and will continue with the series. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bible Study

Date:March 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:Springfield, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this book for the Bible Study I lead. It is a very good study even though it is causing some ouches and stepping on toes as we learn to Cultivate Contentment in God. I would definately recommend this to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOF Always a Great Study

Date:March 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sonya Baker
Location:Millersburg, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The entire Women of Faith Bible study series is amazing and this book is no exception.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dorothy Garrison
These studies are just the right difficulty for my Sunday Schoolo class of middle age to older women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lisa Vandiver
This Bible study is very well done. I am enjoying it very much and learning more then I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beva Dejong
This is one of the best Bible Studies I have done in a long time. I suppose because I needed to learn to be content after losing a job I loved after 22 years. I was replaced by a younger woman. I was so devastated it took this study and lots of Bible reading for me to finally forgive and move on. Thank you Women of Faith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:October 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
hwbillm
We have observed that at times the editing is a little off and some sections have mis-labeled scripture references between the lesson plan and the Leader's notes. Just need to prepare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mandy Flory
I am in a small study group working on this book now. I never realized how the devil was taking hold of my life through discontentment. Great book!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tracy Pritchard
I would recommend this study on a personal, rather than group basis. I really had a difficult time being content with my life and who and how I was. This study took more time than others I've done as it made me focus on my life differently than I wanted to. Once I completed this particular study, I found my focus more positive, appreciative and hopeful instead of negative, unsatisfied, and thankless. It helped me change my way of thinking and believing so that I feel like I am a better person, a more "Content" person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
Carin
I am about 2/3 the way through this study - I have been going through it independently. So far I feel it has been excellent and I have really enjoyed it. Sometimes I have had trouble seeing the supporting point of a certain scripture, but when I would look the scripture up in my Life Application Study Bible and read the scripture notes, I have always then been able to see the strength of the scripture. I would highly recommend this study to anyone who might be struggling with keeping a positive attitude and using ALL that God gives us in life for good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cultivating Contentment - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
gae thomas
Anytime you can get into the Word with other believers you come away with something positive. This study, however, didn't offer as much as I'd hoped. Many of the scriptures cited for reference didn't support the material or were weak in comparison to other scriptures that could have been used. Our group frequently had to add more scriptures because the study couldn't stand on its own. Many of the authors' comments were insightful and thought provoking, and some weeks were better than others, but overall i thought the study was "average" and one that i sadly would not truly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.