Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook

This very popular selection for personal and group study is filled with rich advice, spiritual wisdom, and practical applications. With passion and personality, Elizabeth George shares how a woman can follow God and seek His heart in every area of her life including her husband, her children, her home, her walk with the Lord, and her ministry. There is peace and purpose for the woman who prepares her heart and mind to embrace God's plan every day. This new look complements other bestselling titles by Elizabeth George.
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 23100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Review 1 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YOU HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!

Date:February 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daria Valjean
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Touching every subject in practical and dynamic way, Elizabeth George inspired me in implementing her great ideas to my daily life.
A must read, indeed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jerri
Location:Jackson, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth George's book is uplifting and inspiring, so much so that I've shared it with many other women within and without our church. We've enjoyed it soo much that we formed a group study to discuss it, spending several weeks. I wished I had had this book to read when I was a young wife and mother. But as George stated, it's never too late.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome book

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
NIKKI7127
Location:New York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isa awesome book...and i took pointers from this. I would recommend this to any woman. Awesome read!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much to learn from

Date:August 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
adri
Location:On, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this book and learned a lot from it. I recommand it very much to christian ladies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for all women!

Date:July 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Allison Jordan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read this book many years ago and the message of it changed my life. I highly recommend this book for all women to be better wives, mothers, friends, sisters, and women of God!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a good study lesson

Date:July 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
preacherlady
Location:Detroit Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have not really did much with this i have look through it and am going to do more when i finish my study on finding my spiritual gifts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
3janis3
Location:Bunker, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
God is using this set of books to work in my heart! I am on the third chapter and there are so many "aha" moments! This book definitely is helping me grow in the Lord!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Inspirational

Date:June 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellen
Location:Arran SK Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is just what I need to renew my relationship with God through His Holy Spirit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an amazing study for any woman!

Date:May 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
angel
Location:Campbell, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An amazing study regardless of who you are! We have thoroughly enjoyed what we have done so far. Also a tremendous value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sheila
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book has a lot of wonderful information and will help you grow in your spiritual relationship with God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
NewbieInChrist
Location:Merced, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been a believer for a few years, and I have found that this study is perfect for me. There's so much to learn about the Lord that I didn't know where to begin! lol So I figured I'd start with the basics, which is where this study comes in. I've only done a few of the lessons so far, and already, it has made a wonderful difference. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skittles
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are using this book for a group study and it is proving to be very useful in stimulating good conversation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

God inspired book

Date:January 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nina
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book so much i have purchased it for other women and I have lent out my copy to other women. It is truly inspired by God and really gives us woman specific Godly instructions right out of Gods word. I would 100% recommend this book to any and all women who desire to have a heart after Gods own heart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is an encourager.

Date:December 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:Washington, DC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The books were purchased as gifts because I wanted these young ladies to benefit from Elizabeth George's wisdom and advice. Her discussions are pertinent for today.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as a Gift

Date:December 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Manya Ferguson
Location:Winnemucca, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a friend and I know she will enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elly
Location:Grand rapids Mi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has been very benefital to the women who are using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
armymom
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book for my daughter-in-law. My own copy I highlighted and wrote notes in the margins. Definitely a terrific book. One I will probable reference many times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only got to see this book while staying at a friends house. I did read the whole book and found it encouraging, short pieces of information, and easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
hambly
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book is excellant for any woman who is on the path of finding God. It gives you great bible verses and excellant advice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woman After God's Own Heart, A - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Date:January 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
sebin
Location:Greencastle, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My group enjoys this Bible study. We are looking forward to meeting and discussing the Bible truths. Has something for all ages. We have college students through young at heart learners and all are learning something new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.