Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Review 1 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bronco
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was hoping it would be :) Great book for my teenage daughter
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

use for discussion

Date:April 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommy
Location:Mayville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these books to use in a discussion group with teenage girls. I think it is going to be a great help to these girls.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book!!!

Date:February 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shea
Location:Alpine Texas
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A young woman's guide to making right choices is a great book for teen girls! It helps teen girls make the right choices about relationships, friends, and their family.
This book deals with ways on making and keeping good friends, choosing the road to success, why you should dress modest, the golden rule, reading God's word, and dating without regrets.
And most inportant it teaches teen girls to have a relationship with God!!!
And it taught me to don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the belivers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity. 1 Timothy 4:12
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diane
Location:New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this book with another book and it has changed my daughters life. THANKS!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Miriam Lofquist
I initially got this book for my SS teen girls class. It was so interesting and right on the mark with the truths it presented that I bought extra copies and started giving them to other girls from 8-12th grade, including my daughter. I got thumbs up from all the girls. I especially liked the first chapter that illustrates that each choice shapes our next choice. I love the way it is a continuous story of a teen girl's life from choice to choice showing each consequence when a choice is made. Highly recommend this book!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Oglesby Union Church
Bought this book as a graduation gift for graduating 8th graders. The format was great, but some of the comments I got was that it was too basic and really didn't challenge them or present any new information or ideas to them. I'll probably go with something different next year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Coleen Kratzer
Very good book! I bought it for my 15 year old daughter, and it is a good devotional tool for us to discuss.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Young Woman's Guide to Making Right Choices, A: Your Life God's Way - eBook
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:May 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Betty Osborne
I purchased this book for my granddaughter who is graduating this year. It is a very good book for young teens and young women.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.