Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook

In this inspiring look at the lives of women in the Bible, bestselling author Elizabeth George reveals refreshing models of faith for today. Stories about Eve, Deborah, Sarah, Ruth, Mary, and other women from Scripture offer testimonies of changed lives and reflections on the remarkable strengths God cultivates in women who love Him. Conveying the assurance of God's love, The Remarkable Women of the Bible provides nourishment from a woman's point of view and connects today's woman with the source of fulfillment that sustained her sisters in Bible times---a relationship with God. Adapted from Women Who Loved God.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Review 1 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to read

Date:May 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Illillian Hightower
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an easy to read book. Like the author. I got the book at a great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Trouble
Location:Annville, Pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our group is really enjoying this book.
It has lead to many discussions.
It was a fresh idea and we are learning alot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another research book, for quick reference.

Date:September 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
sonder
Location:Kansas City
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
What I've read I like. Look forward to completing the book.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interesting and easy to read

Date:September 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barb
Location:Delaware
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My small group is reading this and we are really enjoying it. The book is easy to read and brings out facts about each woman that you may not have ever heard or thought about. A great tool for everyday life application. We are really enjoying the study.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very informative

Date:August 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
flying j girl
Location:galion, ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved reading this book about the women of the bible... it helped me to understand them better when I read the bible....I have several elizabeth george books they are all a great help to me in my growth I would recommend any of her books ...... thanks
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the women she wrote about. She gave excellent views of their lives and ways we can learn from even some of their mistakes. Any book by Elizabeth George is worth owning!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this will be used in a ladies study

Date:October 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gammy
Location:Monroe, Ga
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User submitted photo
I am looking forward for our ladies at our church to study this book and apply what we learn to our every day living!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joan Henwood
We had our first session using this book and I'm excited about the response from my group. The women particularly identified with the concept that Eve still had a purpose and a future in spite of her failure. Many of the author's comments caused them to think through their own view of themselves. I believe this study will cause us to see these Bible women and ourselves in a whole new light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:March 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
Rev. Derek Craig
This book "Remarkable Women Of The Bible" is wonderful. I am an ordained minister and as such I decided to give every lady in our Church a copy of this book plus a rose on St. Valentines Day. Well we had the men of the Church make breakfast for our ladies before the Service. It went over VERY well and I have had many calls from the ladies ever since. Many times in our Churches the ladies take a second seat to the men of the Bible. But this book changes all that. If Phoebe helped Paul (Rom.16:2) then this book can help bring families more together to serve our God. God Bless you all.DerekRev. Derek Craig.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Margaret Kruschwitz
Excellent book. I am using it with the study guide to teach a ladies Bible study and they are enjoying the books very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Audrey Eaton
It is a very good study.Looking at the women in the Bible and seeing their struggles and their triumphs is very encouraging to us today.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remarkable Women of the Bible, The: And Their Message for Your Life Today - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 18, 2004
Customer Avatar
Shirley Benekin
She gave some very good advice and kept it up to date. Not only did I receive the women history I was able to learn some key spiritual points to apply to my life. I am going to suggest to the women of my church to start a monthly book club. Elizabeth George books will be one of the first on the recommendation books to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.