Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zonderkidz Peas and Thank You! - eBook

Zonderkidz Peas and Thank You! - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
3 out of 475%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Review 1 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
bombdiggity
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this book. It reinforces teaching her to say please and thank you. Cute story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this delightful book!

Date:November 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Laurel
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I love this book. It has a delightful rhythm and rhyme and makes us smile. She also loves the colorful pictures. Earlier comments about racism in this book are just not true. What's wrong with teaching children that being nice and saying thank you is better than being rude and grumpy? Excellent lesson for children of all ages:)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Racism at it's worst

Date:October 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chris
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This book should not be read by children because it teaches a racist message. I mean come on the peas live on the nice side of town and are polite and have good luck with crops. While the beans live on the dirty side of town and are rude. This book teaches a message that we are trying to get away from in society and if you read this to your children you have serious problems. THey might as well have called the peas white and said they lived in Queens and the beans black and said they lived in Harlem. BOYCOTT THIS BOOK AND AUTHOR.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and appealing to preschoolers.

Date:January 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nacush
Location:MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a delighful book for the 1-3 year old range of child. It"s bright color and simple words get the message across of the importance of using manners and the effects on others when not used. It is a very good "visual" tool in teaching young children to say "please" and "thank you".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Date:July 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jan Shelton
This book really didn't say much about please and thank you. The story was poorly put together. I loved the art work however and since my granddaughter doesn't read yet, I just tell a different story.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
Karina Vernon
My 4 year old son loves this! The picture are bright, rymes great, and board books rule when you have little ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
Erika Bosco
Very cute book, we love the Veggie Tales! It will come in handy as a quick reminder about the importance of manners to my Kindergarten class too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Kathleen Marsack
Beside the good thickness of the book, the content of peas & thank you was well written.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:December 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
Katie Allison
Cute story but I would have liked the book to give more examples of using "peas" and "thank you". Otherwise very cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Peas and Thank You! - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
Mellady
My kids (ages 3 and 1) love this book. The rhyming makes the story flow nicely and of course the good lesson learned at the end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.