Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy

Thomas Nelson NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy

In addition to the NKJV New Testament, this book also contains easy-to-understand outlines of the New Testament's major teachings, with explanatory notes on various pages. These outlines have been put together by Porter Barrington, who has been an evangelistic pastor all of his adult life. The Word of God has been at the heart of his entire ministry.

Features:

  • Presentation page
  • Two-column format
  • 7 Point Scripture Text
  • 6 Point Notes
  • Black letter edition
  • Decision Record page
  • Baptism Certificate page
  • Prayer list pages
  • Burgundy imitation leather softcover
  • Average Customer Rating:
    4.727 out of 5
    4.7
     out of 
    5
    (22 Reviews) 22
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
    5 stars
    19
    4 stars
    2
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    1
    9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
    Customer Reviews for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Review 1 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Get some!

    Date:October 15, 2013
    Customer Avatar
    Doc R
    Location:USA
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is quite possibly the best pocket study Bible to give a person or use yourself to learn basic Bible and Christian doctrine and knowledge I have ever found!
    Ezy to follow outlines and notes that even tell what page to go to to follow them. Great for the new or refreshing believer. I have been using these since 1979 and highly recommend them.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Just what I wanted

    Date:November 28, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    SoTxfam
    Location:South Texas
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This purse size New Testament is just RIGHT in so many ways! I keep it with me at all times and have given it to many friends and family members.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Small enough to carry everywhere

    Date:June 15, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    allaboutgod7
    Location:Hemet
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    The CLNT Bible is great to have with you at all times even though it is only the New Testament. It is compact and is easy to pull out during a break, while having lunch or just for some spiritual encouragement from our God!
    +2points
    2of 2voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:February 17, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Dave
    Location:Livonia, MI
    Age:55-65
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Good readable New Testament value. The Master Outlines alone are well worth the price. Their sound theology provides a good foundation for personal study, or serve as a valuable resource for teaching.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Excellent study bible..

    Date:January 7, 2012
    Customer Avatar
    Sandra
    Location:Burlington NC
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    I love the way the teaching outlines are laid out...telling you which verse and which page to go to.. It is so easy to follow the outline and saves you alot of time hunting and researching the material when it is already been done for you.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Very portable,can be used anywhere

    Date:August 12, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    AJMessager
    Age:35-44
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5
    Once you follow the Instructions it's easy to use and you'll enjoy it,don't just jump in it,Read from the begining so you will understand how to use it properly.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    An excellent Bible for small group study.

    Date:March 29, 2011
    Customer Avatar
    DFed
    Location:Henderson, KY
    Age:45-54
    Gender:male
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    This is our second purchase of these New Testaments. The outlines are excellent for our small group Bible study. The size is great, not too heavy to carry with you anywhere.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5

    Date:November 12, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Bren
    Location:Knoxville, TN
    Age:55-65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Value: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    1 out of 5
    1 out of 5
    An excellent source for evangelism and for new believers to become grounded in the precepts of the faith.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    This was used to bring me back to the Lord.

    Date:October 8, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    the late lady
    Location:Mooresville, N.C.
    Age:Over 65
    Gender:female
    Quality: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Value: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Meets Expectations: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5
    Back in 1987 the Lord was dealing with me. So thankful he never stopped loving me. I sat in my bathroom every night for 5 weeks reading the outlines. At that time the Lord said I needed to make a decision to follow Him or not. I made a recommitment and never looked back. I had given my little Bible to someone else and looked a long time before I found them at your site. The people on this site had to go to a lot of troble but let me know that it was not a problem. Very helpful . Thanks to all.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    4 out of 5
    4 out of 5

    Date:September 14, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Tommy King
    This is a great bible for quick study on the go or witnessing. I believe it is the best of its kind. I have one thing against them. They really should make them in bonded or geniune leather. They don't last that long.If you have one believe me you will use it.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:September 10, 2010
    Customer Avatar
    Kent Yoder
    This is one of the best pocket study bibles you can buy. It contains 15 excellent master study outlines by Porter Barringrton. If one accepts Christ, there is a page in the back for them to sign, date, and committ to studying the lessons. Plus the bible is small enough to carry in yor purse or back pocket. I call it my little "derringer".
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 24, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Becky Rosales
    These bibles were given out to women at as a door prize! They loved them because they fit prefect in their purses and they can carry Gods word with them wherever they go! Thank you!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 6, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    Evelyn Beharry
    This Bible has been very helpful in learning the basic tenets of Christianity that are foundational to a person's spiritual growth. I have also given them away as a means of witnessing to others for their growth. I recommend it highly.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 29, 2009
    Customer Avatar
    My Fathers Vineyard
    This is an awesome Bible teaching tool. Very informative and perfect for the Christian just learning how to study the Bible or for anyone interested in more biblical knowledge. Very easy to follow instructions for each section and a vast wealth of information. Easy to carry and store and a great price. A must have for all new Christians.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:December 16, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Frederic Wolfram
    Solid product. I have been familiar with this Bible for years and consider it a great Bible to give away to someone who needs to hear about Jesus, or a believer who needs to know basis Bible truths about Jesus.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:November 21, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Kevin Duer
    A great book for traveling. I have the New Testament with me where ever I go.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 9, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Gwendolyn R. Lewis-High
    I don't have this bible , but I have the complete one , with the Old and New Testament.This is a great studied tool. The Master Outlines and study Notes are very detail, but simple enough for a child to understand it.One of my hobbies is collecting Bibles for studying and doing research. I purchase this bible from CBD more than ten years ago and never really read it . I brought many of them and gave them to our Young Adults in the Church as gifts. (The price was real cheap.)Then one day last year I was doing a class on the book of Colossians, so I took this bible off the shelf. I have not put it back on the shelf yet, I carry it with me every day. I have all my notes written on the side and highlighted a lot of good points in the study outlines. The Bible I have is paperback, so I am looking to purchase another one in leather.This is a great buy.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:January 11, 2008
    Customer Avatar
    Douglas Hughes
    A barber friend gave me my first copy of The Christian Life New Testament many years ago. After I opened my own barbershop, I bought a case of these Bibles to give away to customers. The Master Outlines and study notes have increased both my knowledge of the Word and confidence to bear witness to others. In less than four years I gave away all of them, suggesting its small size makes it convenient to carry in a pocket or purse.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:October 25, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Daniel Rivers
    Timely and prompt delivery of material. I have used the study guide for several years with new and older study groups. They are easy to use and contain a very good beginning for basic Christian study. The NKJV, while using modern language,retains the same poetic text so very loved.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for NKJV The Christian Life New Testament, Leatherflex, burgundy
    Overall Rating: 
    5 out of 5
    5 out of 5

    Date:May 30, 2007
    Customer Avatar
    Alex Williams
    This Bible and it's Master Outlines have helped me become a better witness. The Master Outlines are very easy to follow. I work in a prison and being able to witness to inmates is so much easier with this Bible. The page numbers in the outlines make it much easier for new Christians to follow along. There are quite a few inmates who have this Bible and when they see me reading from it...it starts a mini-revival right there in the dorm!!!
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    12Next >>>