Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CBD Gift Exclusive Product Teacup with Strainer and Coaster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

CBD Gift Exclusive Product Teacup with Strainer and Coaster

Tea-for-one gift set includes floral porcelain mug with matching lid and tea infuser; inscripted with Scripture I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13. Modern design in soft aqua; 14 ounce capacity; lid doubles as coaster; ceramic infuser holds your favorite loose tea or teabag. Gift set created exclusively for the Gift Collection at Christianbook.com. Mug gift set for the tealover. Safe for microwave and dishwasher.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 2195%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Review 1 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Date:June 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wordman
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For me the handle was not as wide as I would like. So I am going to give it to someone. God Bless M.E.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product hits the mark. Very unusual.

Date:January 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary
Location:New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product and very unusual. The price was good nd my friends loved it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful and functional

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Audrey Huse
Location:Guilderland, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tea strainer/infuser is very functional. The holes are small so it keeps the loose tea out of your drink.
I looked at many other stores and a prominent tea shop had tea infuser cups with such large hole that the tea would go into the drink.
Well made!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product makes a great gift

Date:March 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
sar78
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my child's teacher. I would like one for myself! The only thing I would change about it is for the verse to be written in a different color. It's a little hard to read on such a similar colored background.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

product defective paint quality

Date:January 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lore
Location:NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Paint design quality was poor..though the design of the mug set is great idea for loose tea..and the cover. Pretty design just ruined on the bottom edge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laurie
Location:rural NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for some very stressed friends---not only did they love the gift, but the verse was a constant encouragement~~thank you so much for providing such quality items!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
jkim
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this mug as gift. The recipient is still raving about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tea drinkers this is for you.

Date:January 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
chica
Location:Detroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this tea cup, strainer, and cap and decided on a whim to buy one for my wife. We were both thrilled with the usefulness of this set and the quality. The cap having dual purpose (coaster and cap) was an addded surprise. Dishwasher safe too! Great product. If you drink tea regularly, this is a must get set. You won't be disappointed, just like everything i've bought from CBD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clever and useful features.

Date:October 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Carol Clower
Location:Pilot, Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designing a coaster to also be used as a lid to keep tea warm is quite creative. The teacup is a nice size, neither large nor small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

was very pleased with the product.

Date:October 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunshine
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is sometimes difficult to know what you are actually getting because a picture does not always display the product clearly. However, I was very pleased when I opened up the box. It will be the perfect gift for my friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love everything about this tea cup.

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
nancy
Location:Jacksonville, Fl.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! The shape, the insert, the colors.
Also that it comes with a coaster which is
also used as a lid to keep my tea hot.
Thankyou so much, I am never disappointed
with anything I purchase from Christianbook.com.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellen

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Patty
Location:Washington DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a first purchase from you for a new employee who drinks tea and who has done a great job! Wanted her to feel "comfort" when she is here at work...she loves it! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great gift

Date:January 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sr. Brenda E. Rowe- Rsm
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this cup every morning at work. Others like it too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful teacup

Date:January 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Katrina
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been searching for a teacup with a lid and/or coaster. This set is exactly what I wanted - the infuser is a nice bonus for me. The set really is attractive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Date:December 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
momof4barkers
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my mom who likes her hot drinks to stay very hot. This cup keeps the drink hot and is very pretty. It is a sturdy, thick mug with a ceramic tea strainer and lid to place on top of the drink. I am glad I bought it even without seeing it in person.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great gift

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
k2sjjkear
Location:Minnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my best friend as a Christmas gift. She loved it! The infuser is ceramic, so it won't rust and the coaster is a perfect additional touch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
tinak
Location:Rootstown, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this cup, more than met my expectations! The shipping was quicker than expected, and everything was packaged so well with no breakage. This is the best quality that I have found for the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Odemaris
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Just lovely, convenient for tea or even coffee..loved the colors and the bible verse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
krrose
The pattern is beautiful and the design is very convenient for one person portions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teacup with Strainer and Coaster
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
linda
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it because it keeps your tea or coffee still warm until you drink. Also the handle coaster top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>