Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black

An easy-to-read Bible that's conveniently sized for traveling with you—wherever life takes you!

Features
  • Clear 11-point type
  • Words of Christ in red
  • Concordance
  • Read-along references
  • Indicators in the margins marking messianic prophecies
  • Translation and textual footnotes
  • Color maps
  • Presentation page
  • 8.75" x 6.00" x 1.00"
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 out of 3694%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Review 1 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
vera120
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. He is very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is good

Date:March 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
naomigs1
Location:Columbia, SA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the Bible is good for the intended purpose but I was not impressed with the engraving; I expected the engraving to be a bit larger and the gold color seem to be fading
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product does not meet the features it claimed

Date:February 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josie
Location:Princeton, BC, Canada
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this for my husband that wanted a large print bible. This said it was giant print. When it came it definitely was not giant print. His previous bible was larger than this one & it said large print. So I was not pleased with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large print, maps, etc.

Date:February 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:California
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bible. It is everything and more than what I had expected. Love it. Has concordance, maps. Price was right.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lawman
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the large print which makes it easy to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Timr
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copy of the Greatest book in the world, at a fantastic value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Siao We
Location:Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
I am satisified with the product , it is beautiful to be held .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a very nice bible

Date:December 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
David
Location:Costa Rica, Central America
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very nice bible, I recommend it. I like it in general. I love the Indicators in the margins marking messianic prophecies,
the Translation, and above all the textual footnotes these are very helpful I like them very much. However, what I don´t like is that the sheets are so thin that sometimes you see the letters printed on the other side of the page.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bible!

Date:October 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Charles
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for everyday use and especially travelling!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Keepsake birthday gifts

Date:September 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laura
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I had had the money, I would have purchased genuine leather Bibles with the same exact features these Bibles have. As it turned out, I was limited in my funds but was still able to purchase these Bibles along with having the names of each child inscribed on the front. I like the smell and feel of these Bibles (like genuine leather) and they are definitely good quality. I also like that they are easy-to-read print. I hope to give these as gifts to my children this Christmas in hopes that they'll use them and cherish them for their lifetimes. Please keep my children in your prayers.
God bless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bible

Date:September 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bette Sparks
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Bible I could carry in my purse and all I had at home were study Bibles. This fits my needs perfectly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Friend of Christ
Location:Quincy, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bible was beautifully bound and exceptionally read
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent features.

Date:July 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Michael Alimo
Location:Columbus, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to read and easy to find references. The footnotes are really helpful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Bible!

Date:June 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
fred
Location:LA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went from a Large print to this Giant print Bible. There is not a dramatic difference, but the font size is just big enough to make the difference that I don't have to wear glasses.
Overall it is a nice size and quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Antioch Mom of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Bible - I would recommend the name engraving - a very nice personal touch.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
DSirois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gave as a gift but thought quality would be better. Overall I think it was a pretty good value for the sale price. T he regular price is way off though!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't understand the print size to page size&no.

Date:May 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
gospelmidi
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I don't understand how 11 point type could be called "giant print" -
"large print," maybe. The specs don't correspond to the Nelson
"Spirit-filled Life" NKJV I own now. It is 9 lpi / 8 pt standard print.
my 9 lpi print / 8 point . . . this "giant print" 11 point type
9.0" x 6.0" x 1.88" . . . . . 8.75" x 6.0" x 1.00" (or 1¼")
8 3/8" x 5½" pages . . . . ¿¿¿ 8 1/8" x 5½" pages ???
1993 pages of text . . . . 1490 pages total
plus intro, maps, etc.
This "giant print" is 37½% larger type, on 25% fewer pages,
the pages are slightly smaller, and Nelson publishes them both?
SOMETHING DOES NOT COMPUTE. IT DOESN'T EVEN MAKE SENSE.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I thought it would be

Date:May 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
4everMom
Location:Redmond, Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The print is not what I consider a large print, I also didn't know that it was a"today's english version" and there are no chapter dividers.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is exactly what I wanted!

Date:May 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neecie
Location:Toccoa, Georgia
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a Bible in an accurate translation but easy to understand language, with large print so my aging eyes could see to read if I didn't have my reading glasses handy. It looks and feels like leather, which I've always liked. It's thin with the wonderful tissue paper pages as I've always enjoyed. I appreciate the text references related to a verse listed by the verse, rather than a number, and love that the apparent words of our Savior are in red. This Bible has a 3 column, 64 page concordance, with wonderful, color maps of the 'hotspot' of the world and surrounding areas. If I should lose this Bible anywhere, (which I hope doesn't happen!) I know someone else could pick it up and enjoy it just as I do!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NKJV Personal-Size Giant-Print Bible--bonded leather, black
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:April 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
GaryG
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am just getting into reading the Bible so I really don't have nothing to compare it too. The large print is a blessing for my old eyes, and still being small in size I can take it with me wherever I go. Can't find anything wrong and the money it's a bargin, you can't go wrong.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12Next >>>