Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson God's Promises & Answers for Your Life

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Christianbook.com.

Thomas Nelson God's Promises & Answers for Your Life

Discover biblical reassurance for your spiritual concerns and answers to life's toughest questions! With this topical treasury, you'll learn what the Bible has to say about eternity, praise, Satan, forgiving others, finding God's will, overcoming worldliness, controlling your tongue, and much more. Includes Scripture and space for recording your thoughts and prayers. 396 pages, softcover from Nelson.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Review 1 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love Delicious Tid Bits

Date:March 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
wvapenny
Location:Beckley, WV
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved mine so good, I have give one to my sister, one to my daughter, (My son is reading a copy) and I'm back to give a copy to my 20 year old niece.....
I have bought the promise for .99 and several other under 5.00 to give away.... yes this one cost more, but the glory that follows..... it's not all KJV but it is Scripture ONLY and for beginners it gets them hungry for God's Word!!! You won't be sorry!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bfly3
Location:York, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book! It has every kind of possible category of scripture to easily find what meets your needs at the moment. I also ordered several of this one to share with new people coming into our Sunday School class. We've been discussing God's Promises, and I love the book I bought from you before. Only difference was, this one was paperback. But same great quality and Promises! Thanks for making tools like this so inexpensive and easy to get to share!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tool for impromptu Bible studies

Date:September 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Patte
Location:Delavan, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When doing personal Bible study, I use this book in conjunction with my Bible. The verses I find under topics that relate to concerns I'm working on in my life at the time...topics like what to do when I am in need of courage, or what can I do to grow spiritually...are used as springboards to the Bible itself. This book has been an invaluable tool and I've recommended it to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for finding the right BIBLE verse quickly!

Date:September 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
momof3
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this book to everyone I know as a quick reference to finding the perfect Bible verse for any situation or difficulty. I'm so glad the 2 books are now compiled into one! I highly recommend this book for anyone who reads their Bible or for those who don't! It saves so much time & will help you in ministering to others as well! A MUST HAVE!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little book!

Date:June 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
DC. Tapley
Location:Texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give these little books of GOD's WORD to those who are in crisis and it helps them find answers to their problems. These little books are priceless to those who need to know GOD will help them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deborah Gibson
I love this little book of biblical reassurance. I oftentimes use it as a daily devotional. I like it because it is topical and it puts the scriptures I need right at my finger tips quickly! Debby, Cincinnati
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jane
Just what I was looking for. A great resource to help you deal with everyday. Gives reference, so you can look up in other translations. Well done, compact, easy to carry. Love it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 18, 2009
Customer Avatar
Andy Mcafee
This is a great way to renew ones mind with God's Word. It focuses on feelings that we all face like loneliness, depression, and many other daily daily decisions that are addressed by scripture. It has really helped me recognize the way I am feeling and to remind myself of the Promises in God's Word. They make priceless gifts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:June 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Maureen Borzone
Excellent reference tool. I bought 4 of them to give away. So many people around us are going through terribly painful times. This is like gold for those who need hope. The price was great. It was on back order, but came just when they said it would. I will probably be ordering more in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cindy Doyle
wonderful, when I need Gods comfort or help in difficult times, I can find it quickly in this little bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for God's Promises & Answers for Your Life
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:September 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
Lena Osorio-gemisic
I bought two of these booksone for myself and one for my mom as a gift. The contents and how the subjects are layed out are perfect. I also like that its scripture only. The only draw back to this book is that as soon as you open the book, the spine cracks and the pages become separated from the book. Thankfully these pages are numbered. I would recommend this book if you dont mind alot of loose pages.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.