Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Barbour Publishing The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook

Barbour Publishing The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook

In times of pain or sorrow, God's Word comforts and encourages. Covering topics such as jealousy, fear, courage, children, gossip, honesty, joy, and more, this guide offers over 1,000 New Life Version Scripture verses in an easy-to-read translation that even the youngest reader can understand and absorb.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Review 1 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Daughterol
Location:Lawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use, easy to search. Bible version easy to read. Key topics relevant to life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This book has the promises

Date:October 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahM
Location:Chilliwack, BC, Canada
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I acutally bought this Bible promise book for a friend, who is searching. I browsed through it before I gave it to her though, and found the language easy to understand and the headings and subjects organzied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Word at my fingertips

Date:April 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roseer
Location:Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this version of the Scriptures when I need it from my Android Tablet without bulk in my purse. Encouragement when needed for myself of others.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great little resource

Date:April 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rev Sean
Location:Middletown OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
the only suggestion is: this be offered in NIV though the NLT is fine. this has proven to be a big help to folks when words fail, and they just can't find what they are looking for in the Bible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Book

Date:February 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
kacu
Location:kentucky
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great book for low price. Love the way its got sections about whatever your going through. Great reference book!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very easy to use.

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
CP in MS
Location:Jackson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This book was recommended to me by my sister who has fallen on hard times. Though I should be inspiring her, she was being Jesus to me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this book

Date:June 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
judy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I give this book in times of difficulity and sorrow. I keep
a stack on hand for gifts too. Great value for the price.
I use this book myself when overwhelmed with situations
and need a great reminder of God fast. My 2-3 year olds
in S.S. gave this book to their daddys. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
big al
Location:lemoore ca
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this book was good to read in times of sorrow, pain, and just anytime you feel that you need just a little pick me up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone should have one of these

Date:April 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Wendy
Location:Livermore, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I keep a few extra copies of this book so I can give them away. They are inexpensive, but such a valuable resource. I recently had a friend who asked me for some scripture to deal with grief. I gave her a copy, and she's been able to find some encouraging scripture. I use mine whenever I feel like I need some guidance or encouragement in a particular area.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was just what we needed

Date:February 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paula Shell
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My bible study collected funds for feeding the homeless. To make our project more worthwhile, it was decided to purchase blankets and the Promise Books. On their own, several members purchased the products needed to make sandwiches and soup. Instead of going to known homeless shelters or gatherings, the group went to the woods by shopping centers and malls. It is very sad that so many live in tents or in a lean to in urban areas. But, Glory to God, we fed many and were able to share the word of God with them. Connections were made for further assistance. Also, plans are in the works for our next outing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:April 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Candice Quinn
The product arrived in great condition. The book is very inspiration and easy to read.I love it and will recommend it to all my christian friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 18, 2010
This is such a good little book to add when sending cards of sympathy or encouragement. I purchased a batch at this reasonable price to give away, and the recipients have been so pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Shelly A Cox
This is an excellent resource to give for quick references, even to those not serving the Lord!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
Cathy Clifford
WE love the promise books. We hand one out to each one of the young men we work with in the prison. They are very reasonible and a great investment for those just starting out in the Christian walk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mary Merrill
I work as a chaplain in a pyschiatric hospital. I minister to children and adults who suffer with anxiety, anger, confusion and depression. I give this excellent resource to encourage and strengthen my patients. Some even read the BPB from cover to cover! It's a wonderful ministry resource.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
B Irelan
gave these books to participants in recent parish retreat. We are encouraging them to use them for their further studies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Julie Zaenkert
We first received this promise book from our church. As we read it, we saw how easy it was to understand. We found it to be a good book to encourage our family and friends to start reading the Bible. It is great for starters and everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lindsay
I love this little book! I carry one in my purse at all times to hand out should the opportunity arise. Just look up your problem and this book shows you that the Bible always has an answer/encouragment. I had a book similar to this when I was a new Christian and found it to be invaluble. The NLT is also great for people new to the Bible as it is very easy to read/understand. A great price for a book that can make a real difference in ones life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
Tina Andrews
The book is fabulous. My mother gave me one years ago and I love it; the book makes a great gift for new believers as well as seasoned christians!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Bible Promise Book - NLV - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Oaks Fellowship - Oak Cliff
I really like the promise books to give to new believers since they may not be at the place of reading the Bible, but the scripture topics in the promise books are enough to spark their interest and get some scriptures started in their hearts. I use them to give to those that came to our altar and gave their lives to the Lord.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.