Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harvest House Publishers Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook

Harvest House Publishers Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Review 1 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectations

Date:June 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
CalvaryPuntaBanda
Location:Ensenada, Baja CA, Mexico
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good bible study. We are using it for our church's women's bible study and it has been very well received.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Elizabeth George is an excellent Bible Study.

Date:February 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Carolyn Dorman
Location:Apopka, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am presently teaching from this book. I have a Women's Sunday School Class and we are so enjoying the discussion and teaching of Elizabeth George. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Margo Hetrick
Location:Englewood, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great group study source, very applicable for all situations we can face day to day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good study

Date:February 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
msvern
Location:florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my group has had many great discussions about Paul's life in comparison with our own experiences...this study is very conducive to open discussion on many topics.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:November 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Connie
Location:Licking, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is working with the women's group I work with. There are different ages in our group from young adult to seniors. They all seem to like this study. We have done four other Elizabeth George studies and are about half way through this one. We plan to order another one after this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great study

Date:August 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
pwmom3
Location:NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We did this study about a year ago in our women's group....so many biblical truths that we learned and the author did such a great job explaining background and her own and others' personal stories to help "illustrate" what the chapters are saying. I highly recommend this study to any women's group!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:March 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Irene
Location:United States
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good Bible study. She has lots of insight and you use your Bible a lot. Very helpful in finding peace in your day to day life. Would recomend it to anyone!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great study for those on the go.

Date:February 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Richard Wald
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This study (although for women) was purchased for a Sunday School class, in which we are usually crunched for time. This study by Elizabeth George is really good, and fits into our time available. The only knock that I have on it is that it is gender specific.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stimulates Conversation

Date:December 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
athome
Location:Northern BC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If everyone has done the lesson in advance, the Heart Response at the end of each chapter really becomes the study. The questions stimulate conversation and lead to a sharing time where the principles of the chaper can be personalized and were ladies can encourage and learn from each other.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Debra Blessing
I have started this book. I'm doing the study alone. It has been nice to have a 15- 20 minute study to do. So far it's been a good study, not too deep, but it definitely challenges you to apply the peace of Paul to your own life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mary Ann
Easy to read. Bible study format with scripture and questions. Very personal and to the point.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:February 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kimberly Dailey
This is a fantastic book that is well-structured for a woman's bible study group. Each lesson can be completed in about 20 minutes so women who are short on time are able to join the bible study group as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Laura Neal
Elizabeth George is an excellent author who helps ladies understand God's Word and then apply It in specific ways in their lives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:May 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
Dar Wiersema
WE just started our study and the gals really like it. It is not difficult to do and a good discussion always permits itself. I have always been pleased with any Bible study I have ordered for our Woman's Bible study. I like it that I can see pages from the study on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sarah Vandusen
this book really helps you dig deeper into the word. it also helped me realize that above all GOD is #1!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
BusyMom
This book is a tremendous resource! It really makes you dig into the Bible and reflect on how it applies to your life. I only wish it were longer (I found myself doing two lessons a day), but it's a good length for someone who doesn't have as much time to study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Experiencing God's Peace: Philippians - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 6, 2000
Customer Avatar
Holly
Experiencing Gods Peace is a wonderful study specially penned with women in mind. It pointed me in the direction of the Lord and helped me apply it to my everyday life as a wife, mother, and woman. This series of studies can truely be done in 15 - 20 minute sittings. I have been using them as part of my daily devotions and they have blessed my socks off ! If you are looking for a blessing don't miss one of the studies Elizabeth George has penned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.