Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Singaporemath.com Inc Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition

Singaporemath.com Inc Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition

Singapore Primary Math Workbooks are consumable and should be used in conjunction with the textbooks. Containing the exercises the student does independently, workbooks provid the practice essential to skill mastery. A variety of exercises are presented, from pictorial to abstract. This workbook accompanies Primary Math Textbook 5A US Edition. 104 pages, softcover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Review 1 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Juddles
Location:Huron, South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and I love the Singapore Math concept and have used this method from the very beginning. One word of wisdom, if you are planning to begin using it and have been using something else, you may want to back up a little since they are considered to be somewhat ahead of some of the other curriculum. Also, Singapore covers the concepts quite quickly so from time to time we have slowed down and incorporated some extended learning in areas where she was struggling. Singapore also has workbooks with additional work. Also, the emphasis is on the metric system so we have done some additional work with our system of measurements. Another word of wisdom, make sure to order the textbooks and not just the workbooks since the teaching methods are a little different than what we are used to. Singapore teaches students to do some of the problems in their head. My daughter and I have looked at other math curriculum but she loves Singapore so we continue to use it and enjoy it. Although she doesn't particularly like math, she has gotten excellent scores in math in standard testing so I am very happy about that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Math Curriculum!!!

Date:August 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Alicia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Singapore Math & use it for all of the elementary years. Singapore uses LOTS of word problems, starting in the early grades. My kids have developed a thorough understanding of math & really enjoy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good workbook but does not include an answer key

Date:July 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bonnie
Location:Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a good workbook however, it does not include an answer key in the back. An answer key would help parents with the word problems. Also, an answer key could have easily been maybe one or two extra sheets in the workbook. I contacted the company via two different emails to try to get an answer key and have not heard any response. (That was over a week ago.) So, yes, good workbook, but there should always be an answer key in this type of workbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love Singapore Math

Date:January 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kris
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After homeschooling my first one all the way through to High School, I feel Singapore Math strongly prepared them for High School Math and beyond. I love the workbook format at younger ages. I makes the math seem not so intimidating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:August 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
414lat
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this math curriculum! I highly recommend purchasing the Home Instructor's Guide. It is full of hands on learning ideas and games that really bring the concept of each lesson into full understanding in a short amount of time. By the time I was done with the Instructor's lesson and the correlating text book lesson my child was ready to do the workbook exercise all by himself. We did not experience this with other math curriculums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This math program is well-planned and executed.

Date:June 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iris Curtis
Location:Georgetown, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose Singapore Math for my daughter's summer math program. She and I are both very pleased with the presentation of the lessons in the workbook. The clear, consise illustrations and ample space to write on the pages has greatly reduced her frustration with multi-step equations.
She actually enjoys math time now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great series

Date:December 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
fit mama
Location:Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Singapore Math continues to be our choice for schooling. We like the logical presentation and the real world application of math ideas.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Singapore Math: Primary Math Workbook 5A US Edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
blessed
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this curriculum! Texts are reusable for the next child, saving money. Kids understand what to do and how to do it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.