Christianbook.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thomas Nelson Managing Your Moods - eBook

Thomas Nelson Managing Your Moods - eBook

Average Customer Rating:
4.722 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Review 1 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

using for a Women's class study

Date:March 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Donna Fullerton
Location:Stafford VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The material is first rate, as always with Women of Faith material. The study has so many wonderful questions that make you think and deal with yourself and your life before God.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic women's small group study.

Date:August 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nanc
Location:Washington, Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This study guide has great insight for today's women. I would recommend it to any small women's group.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
suzy
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the book because it puts in a lot of scriptures and explains clearly what they are trying to share. It has been helpful so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 25, 2010
The writing is consistent with scripture andshines a mild, pleasant light on truths,gently encouraging the reader to draw closerto Our LORD.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Susan Weber
We enjoyed this bible study and felt every week the new emotion was just for us! I do think the leader's guide could have been more helpful by giving examples of how bible references could be used in our every day lives. We are a beginning bible study group and sometimes had difficulty understanding what the study was saying to us exactly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nancy Reyes
This was an excellent and very pertinent study for everyone in our group...we all got so much out of it & I would heartily recommend it. It was not difficult to do & each lesson was beneficial to those struggling w/different things in their lives as well as those currently without any pressing trials going on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:November 17, 2009
Our Women's Group is using this devotional and it's great! Our ladies love it! And feel it working through them. Also we are having a fun time with the "Trinkets To Treasure." We went and bought everyone a trinket to keep for each lesson as a reminder tool. Great Devotional for one or more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:July 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Barbara Griffiths
It is a great Bible study. It appears to be desinged to be user friendly for Christian women at all levels of faith. The women in our family and extended family have made this a part of our weekly get-togethers. It has been a blessing to all who are participating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:August 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Shawna Williams
I bought 5 of these for our women's study group. We are enjoying the study. The books came in excellent condition and shipping was very timely. I got my order within 5 days of placing it, and I live in the middle of nowhere! Also the prices were much better here than any other online book store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Date:May 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Beverley Mcdougal
OUr Bible Study group reallly like the Women of Faith format, particualarly the "trinket." Insteaad of using ou imagination, we find common, very low cost items which serve the purpose, and these become concrete reminders of the lessons we have learned. The twelve lesson booklet is design so members who can't make every meeting, can still "keep-up" and aren't "left behind." The series does do a good job of surveying the scriptures, and encourages us not just to look at the chosen verse, but to look into the context. We've completed many bible studies in the Women of Faith series. Our group is just finishing 'LIVING A LIFE OF BALANCE" and look forward to the study.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
Susan Schank
Very well written with encouragement and truth on every page. Clearly the Holy Spirit will use this book in the lives of many people who desire to walk more closely with the Lord. I highly recommend this book for all women who breathe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:February 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Linda McGaffey
This Bible study has been life changing for several of our weekly study attenders. There are attitudes that have changed and more dependence on God for help with emotional issues. There is also a freedom to be all that God created us to be. This comes from an on purpose desire to be more like Christ.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Doris Coy
This is a wonderful book for our ladies Sunday School class of women from 25 to 75 years of age. The length of the lessons are great and we love the lively discussions we find ourselves entering into as we ponder God's word.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:December 7, 2007
This Bible Study steps on WAY TOO MANY TOES!! We are learning that we are not alone in these battles of moods. EVEN Christians are moody!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:July 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tracy Pritchard
As a person who deals with regular 'moodiness' GOD used this study to give me new perspective on emotions. They are inevitable and normal and forever up and down, however, its how I chose to handle them that is important. Thank you Women of Faith for this study and the tools it has equipped me with to cope with "Managing My Moods"!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:September 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Erieka
We are just finishing up this in our ladies small group Bible study. Wow! Every chapter I think this is not anything for me however as I read the Scripture and learn more about it I know that is this for me. I especially liked chapter 11 "mixed up emotions,"chapter 6 "worries & fears," & chapter 7 "the doldrums," these were really hitting home for me. However every lesson is wonderful and we as women need to listen and study the Word of God. How powerful we can be as Christian women if we would just take these verses in the bible and apply them to our life every day. We would be some wonderful Proverbs 31 women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Teresa Thorn
I thought it was very good. And would like to read more of it. Thank You Teresa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Managing Your Moods - eBook
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Date:January 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
Teresa Thorn
I thought it was very good. And would like to read more of it. Thank You Teresa
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.